From the Review Pile (10)

This is a new meme hosted by Stepping Out of the Page, every Thursday. This is to showcase books that you’ve received for review (or just books that you have and really want to read/review) but haven’t yet got around to reading, in order to give the book some extra publicity.

This week, I’m going to highlight Unearthly by Cynthia Hand.

I’ve been told many times to read this book, but things keep getting in the way! I’ve had it on my shelf since forever too. I hear it’s really good, so I’m going to make sure I read it this month for sure!

Released January 4th 2011 by HarperTeen.

Description from Goodreads:

In the beginning, there’s a boy standing in the trees . . . .Clara Gardner has recently learned that she’s part angel. Having angel blood run through her veins not only makes her smarter, stronger, and faster than humans (a word, she realizes, that no longer applies to her), but it means she has a purpose, something she was put on this earth to do. Figuring out what that is, though, isn’t easy.

Her visions of a raging forest fire and an alluring stranger lead her to a new school in a new town. When she meets Christian, who turns out to be the boy of her dreams (literally), everything seems to fall into place—and out of place at the same time. Because there’s another guy, Tucker, who appeals to Clara’s less angelic side.

As Clara tries to find her way in a world she no longer understands, she encounters unseen dangers and choices she never thought she’d have to make—between honesty and deceit, love and duty, good and evil. When the fire from her vision finally ignites, will Clara be ready to face her destiny?

Unearthly is a moving tale of love and fate, and the struggle between following the rules and following your heart.

Have you read this? What did you think?

10 comments on “From the Review Pile (10)

  1. What?!? There’s someone who still hasn’t started this series?? :P J/k. I love these books! My favorite angel-themed series EVAR! :D So, get on it cause I’d love to know what you think once you’ve read it!

    Here’s my Awhile on the Pile post. Happy Thursday! :D

    • I know, and I’ve had these books forever now! I’m planning on reading them next, depending on when certain library books get here. I’m glad you like it so much, will definitely let you know what I think!

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

