TGIF (24)-Unexpected Books

TGIF is a weekly feature every Friday hosted by Ginger at GReads, to re-cap the week’s posts, and answer a question of the week. Feel free to join!

This Week’s question: Unexpected Books: Which books did you have reservations about reading, but ended up loving once you did?

There are a couple of books that I wasn’t sure I would end up liking, but gave them a chance and ended up loving them!

Shade by Jeri Smith-Ready: I honestly didn’t think I’d enjoy it, I was expecting it to be just like a lot of other Ya supernatural books. But I ended up loving it! The books got even better as the series went on too, and I loved all the lore and of course Zach and Aura were awesome together.

The First Days by Rhiannon Frater: I was just getting into the Zombie genre, and I was worried that this series would be too much for me and I wouldn’t be able to read it. Totally wrong! One of the best series I read this year, and all the zombie and human interaction was so perfect.

Reviews:

Tyger Tyger by Kersten Hamilton
In The Forests of the Night by Kersten Hamilton

This Week’s Posts:

Guest Post: The Art of Book Blogging
Showcase Sunday (11)
Guest Post: Books in Music | Music in Books
From the Review Pile (13)
Guest Post: My Writing Journey

What would you pick?

(Don’t forget to enter my month-long giveaway!)

6 comments on “TGIF (24)-Unexpected Books

  1. Everyone is killing me with constant mentioning of Rhiannon’s zombie books! I’m just new into zombies and I’m still on the fence about them (which did NOT stop me from buying a new zombie book this week, but still …). Rhiannon’s a great writer, so I’m betting that trilogy is amazing.

    Great picks!

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

