Weekly Wrap-up: August 18-24

This post was created to sum up my week with all the posts, books I read and everything else that is going on. It will be up every Saturday.

Books Read:

Click images to be taken to Goodreads info.

  • Something Strange and Deadly by Susan Dennard
  • Crashing Eden by Michael Sussman
  • Switched by Amanda Hocking
  • Torn by Amanda Hocking

Reviews:

Other Posts:

Current Giveaways:

What’s New:

This week, the 22nd, officially marked my 1 year blogoversary! I’m so excited that I made it this far, and I definitely plan to continue and to see where I can take this blog.

As for changes, I have created my own images for the ratings on reviews. It was fun creating them, but what took the longest was updating all the reviews. And by all, I mean every single one. I know I only have 60+ right now, but that’s still time consuming. Hop on over to any review and let me know what you think!

In other awesome news, my fiance came home Friday night!! He’s been away working since May, and I only got to see him once during a long weekend during the summer. It’s about an 8 hour drive from where he was, but I’m glad he’s back now.

Hope everyone has a good week!

4 comments on “Weekly Wrap-up: August 18-24

  1. I’m excited you get to see your fiance! I don’t know what I would do if my hubs worked away for that long … it would get pretty boring and quiet around here.

    Love the new ratings pics! Like I said, I’d love to make some for my reviews, but the thought of having to update 200+ reviews on the blog scares me. MAYBE for Bloggiesta, if I can participate this year.

    Jealous you’ve started reading the Amanda Hocking books! One of these days, I’ll get to them … I did buy WAKE the other day and it’s so pretty and shiny!

    Congrats again on your blogoversary! Woo for one year! I’m excited about mine … I hope that we can both continue to love it!

    Have a good week!

    • Thanks!! It’s really nice having him home :)

      Yeah, I wouldn’t want to update that many reviews either, you could still make some and just let them go on your future ones, definitely for Bloggiesta!

      They were pretty good actually, I’m all done them now!

      Thank you!! I hope I can still keep up with this, I would miss it for sure.

      Have a good week too!

  2. Yay for your fiance coming home! I don’t think I could handle a long distance relationship.

    I finally got Something Strange & Deadly on my TBR/WL. I had thought it was on there but I checked and I guess I forgot to add it.

    Happy reading!

    Ashley @ Dr. Pepper Diva

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

