Thanksgiving Fun

I hope everyone who is in Canada has had a wonderful Thanksgiving so far! Mine was awesome, nothing beats your mom’s cooking, especially my mom’s stuffing and gravy, and the turkey was so good too. I love a good home cooked meal.

I started to read Ashes by Ilsa J. Bick, and so far it is awesome! I read up to 36% just yesterday, but stopped when it got dark out, I don’t know why but I was getting a bit creeped out lol.

I figured I would start one of my scary books for the month since Halloween is coming up. I already have a bunch of books ready for the read-a-thon starting the 24th, all with a little bit of a Halloween theme to them. One such book will be the Zombie Survival Guide by Max Brooks, been wanting to read that for a while, and what better time then near Halloween! I’ll list the other ones when I decide for sure what i’m going to read, I’m going to try and read more this time around too.

Aside from that, this weekend has been nice and relaxing, watching some Red vs. Blue, reading, going to play some games later today, and also figuring out my new phone.

Have the day off work today, so a short week coming up, which is awesome.

That’s all for now, enjoy the turkey!

2 comments on “Thanksgiving Fun

  1. Happy Thanksgiving! Glad you had a nice dinner with your mom.

    Ashes sounds good. I really want to read that one and I’ll keep an eye out for your review. It does seem like one to read during the day. I love reading scary books this time of year too.

    Have a great week!

    • Thanks! I finished it already, put a small comment on it on my Goodreads account, but I loved it!! There are two more in the series coming out, so excited for those!
      Yeah I’ve got a bunch lined up for this month hehe.

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

