Bout of Books 2.0-Day 5

This read-a-thon is hosted by Amanda @ On a Book Bender. I have used her template to post my own updates, and will update with a new blog everyday, instead of one. Visit her blog to sign up!

My goal: To Read 4 books

Available time: On the bus to and from work, during lunch break, and in the evenings.

Books to Read (in no particular order):

Updates:

10/24
Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Total number of books I’ve read: 1
Today #insixwords: A zombie apocalypse could definitely happen.
Currently reading: Anna Dressed in Blood

10/25
Number of books I’ve read today: 0
Total number of books I’ve read: 1
Today #insixwords: I never want to hunt ghosts.
Currently reading: Anna Dressed in Blood- 91% Done

10/26
Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Total number of books I’ve read: 2
Today #insixwords: So much reading, so much fun!
Currently reading: The Near Witch- 69% Done

10/27
Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Total number of books I’ve read: 3
Today #insixwords: Dear headache, please go away now.
Currently reading: Possess- 37% Done

10/28
Number of books I’ve read today: 0
Total number of books I’ve read: 3
Today #insixwords: Weekend starts now, more reading yay!
Currently reading: Possess- 77% Done

Comments:

My headache is pretty much all gone, I got a bit of reading done today, and I plan to finish this book by tomorrow, which would make me meet my goals if I can do it! I will probably be busy on Sunday, my bf is finally coming back from a tasking he was doing in another province. So will see how the weekend goes!

Hope everyone has a good weekend!

4 comments on “Bout of Books 2.0-Day 5

  1. You’re doing great with the read-a-thon and I love the books you’ve chosen to read. Glad your headache is better. Those are the worst.

    I need a review-a-thon. I’m so behind!

    Enjoy your weekend 🙂

    • Thanks! I’m really having fun with this, meeting so many people too!

      When you do end up doing an update I will be sure to check it out!

      Have a good weekend too!

  2. I does look like you are pretty close to your goal of 4 books! That’s great. I see that you read The Near Witch – I will read it sometime next week. My friends picked it for our new book club. So I better get to it soon!

    I hope that you’ve had a great time with the read-a-thon. I know that I have. I joined it more for the sense of community than the reading itself. I’m so happy to be introduced to a lot of new bloggers.

    • Near Witch was really good, I think you’ll enjoy it!

      It was definitely fun to meet and see what other people were reading, I subscribed to a lot of new blogs, and added quite a few new people on twitter too, and they encouraged me as I read! I’m excited for the next read-a-thon!

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

