Top Ten Tuesday-Unread Books on My Shelf

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by the Broke and the Bookish, with a different top ten book list each week. Feel free to go to their blog and join in on the fun!

This week: Top Ten Books That Have Been On My Shelf For The Longest But I’ve Never Read

  1. Labyrinth by Kate Mosse– I got this book as a gift after I was done high school, and it sounded interesting. I just never got around to reading it, back then I played video games much more and I was worrying about college and other things.
  2. The Lord of the Rings Trilogy by J.R.R. Tolkien– This is all three books, and they’re my mom’s, so they’re one of the first editions that got sold. I was going to try to read them when I was younger, but then the movie came out and I forgot about attempting them.
  3. The Princess Bride by William Goldman– I got this one as a gift, because I loved the movie back then. I let a bunch of my friends borrow it, but never got around to reading it myself
  4. A Brief History of the Vikings by Jonathan Clements- I love these kinds of history books, I have a bunch of different ones in my collection since they were cheap at the store last year. Some I have to get through still, but this one has been there the longest.
  5. Riven by Carol Anne Biddle– This book was printed at my work, and perfect bound by me! The book sounded interesting so I kept a copy for myself, since we had overs.
  6. Dracula by Bram Stoker– Borrowed this from a friend, and never got to reading it. She had two copies so didn’t mind not getting it back.
  7. Witchcraft by Clary Croft– I had all intentions of reading this for the Bout of Books October edition, but many other awesome books came first, and I never got around to reading this one.
  8. The Knights of the Holy Grail by Tim Wallace-Murphy– Joe and I found a few interesting history books on sale, we each got one, and this was the one I did. I haven’t gotten to it yet, he’ll probably read it before me haha.
  9. Celtic Mythology by Geddes & Grosset- I got this at an Irish store because it sounded awesome, and I plan to start it soon, just got distracted by other books.
  10. The Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown- This book was given to me to borrow and read, but I lost contact with that person, and I never felt like reading the book. I don’t know if I’ll ever read it, but it looks nice on the shelf!
8 comments on “Top Ten Tuesday-Unread Books on My Shelf

    • I loved the movies, and I definitely want to get through the books someday, maybe I’ll pick up a newer set that doesn’t smell dusty lol.

    • Thanks, I definitely will read princess bride at some point, my friends who borrowed it said it was really good too. And eventually get to the other books hehe.

  1. I haven’t read any of these either, but many of the titles are familiar. I get distracted too by new books to read, and I couldn’t even make myself write a list this week. Someday you’ll be in the mood pick up one from your list. They do all sound interesting.

    • Yeah, especially if the other books are shiny or just have a great cover on them. I’ll get to these eventually, at least most of them have been enjoyed by others that borrowed them, so they’re seen some love.

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

