2012 Support Your Local Library Reading Challenge

This will be my first reading challenge! I saw it on The Book Junkie’s Bookshelf, and decided to join, since my library rents out eBooks, and I have a lot on my wishlist with them, and I love the idea of supporting them.

The Eclectic Bookshelf is hosting this challenge, so go there to sign up and leave comments on your progress. Here are the details:

  • Anyone can join.
  • You don’t need a blog to participate.  If you are a Non-blogger please leave a comment with a link (if you review elsewhere) to your review or with the book(s) you read.
  • Audio, ebooks (some libraries allow ebooks to be checked out), bound books are ok.
  • No re-reads
  • Create a sign up post and post the link in the linky on this blog. (I’m not the one hosting, go to the linked blog)
  • Challenge goes from January 1, 2012 – December 31, 2012
Levels:
  • Level 1 – Read 12 library books
  • Level 2 – Read 24 library books
  • Level 3 – Read 36 library books
  • Level 4 – Read 37+ library books
I hope to get to at least level 2, but we will see! I will make a separate blog to keep track of the books I read as soon as January 1st comes, and I will make a wrap-up post at the end of the year. Since I also want to read my own books, that’s why I’m aiming a little lower.
2 comments on “2012 Support Your Local Library Reading Challenge

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

