Top Ten Tuesday-Favorite Books I Read in 2011

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by the Broke and the Bookish, with a different top ten book list each week. Feel free to go to their blog and join in on the fun!

This week: Top Ten Favorite Books I Read in 2011 (in no particular order)

  1. Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake– I’m not usually the type to read a scarier book, especially concerning ghosts, as the idea creeps me out, but this book was definitely worth it!
  2. Paranormalcy by Kiersten White– The humour, as well as a new kind of paranormal adventure made me fall for this series, the first one my favourite.
  3. The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins-This was my first dystopian book, and I loved reading it, I couldn’t put it down at all.
  4. Iron Fey Series by Julie Kagawa– This includes all the books. I read all of them this year, and I can’t choose which one is my favourite, so I vote for them all! I just loved reading them, and will definitely re-read them at some point.
  5. Possess Gretchen McNeil-A stand-alone book, which is nice once in a while, and it was written very well so I wasn’t left hanging at the end of it.
  6. Mastiff by Tamora Pierce– The conclusion of her Beka Cooper trilogy, that I bought as soon as I could since I missed the characters adventures.
  7. Ashes by Ilsa J. Bick– Just an amazing book, zombie survival mixed with surviving in the wilderness.
  8. Firelight by Sophie Jordan– Dragons! Enough said.
  9. The Gathering by Kelley Armstrong– Not only one of my favourite authors, but this is a new YA series she started, I’m so excited to read the next one!
  10. The Near Witch by Victoria Schwab Another great stand-alone book, I just absorbed it, I loved the mystery of the new comer to the town,and the tale of the witch.
3 comments on “Top Ten Tuesday-Favorite Books I Read in 2011

  1. Great list! Paranormalcy is one of my favorite series! Have you read Hex Hall by Rachel Hawkins yet? I have not read much Tamora Pierce, but I keep thinking I might enjoy the Beka Cooper series.

  2. You read some awesome books this year. Anna Dressed in Blood was such a cool book, and I can’t wait for the sequel. Ashes is one I didn’t get to read this year but will have to bump it up for next year. Yay for the Iron Fey series too.
    Hope 2012 is another great year of reading for you!

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

