Bout of Books 3.0 Updates

It runs from January 9th to the 15th, and you can sign up here! I will be updating on this post daily at the end of the day, but also on Twitter and Goodreads as I go.

Goal:

  • Read 5 Books
  • Meet new people

Books I plan on reading:

  1. Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare
  2. Divergent by Veronica Roth
  3. Delirium by Lauren Oliver
  4. Crossed by Ally Condie
  5. Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater

Updates:

1/9
Number of books I’ve read today: 0
Total number of books I’ve read: 0
Currently Reading: Clockwork Prince ( 24% Done)
Today #insixwords: First day is always the slowest.
Notes: I had to wait until lunch to actually start anything, with work and all, but I have lots of time tonight! Updating today’s a few hours early so I don’t forget about this post.

1/10
Number of books I’ve read today: 0
Total number of books I’ve read:0
Currently Reading: Clockwork Prince (68% Done)
Today #insixwords: Don’t want this book to end.
Notes: The book is longer than I thought, but I’m glad it is, it’s so good!! Might not reach my goal, but at least I’ll have had fun.

1/11
Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Total number of books I’ve read: 1
Currently Reading: Divergent
Today #insixwords: Waiting until November is too long!
Notes: So I finished Clockwork Prince today, I didn’t want it to end, it was getting so good! I’ll post a review of it at some point this week, now onto the next book!

1/12
Number of books I’ve read today: 0
Total number of books I’ve read: 1
Currently Reading: Divergent (38% Done)
Today #insixwords: It is almost the weekend yay!!
Notes: I had a headache all during work today, but since it was slow for a bit, I got to relax and read, which was nice. Going to be busy tomorrow though.

1/13
Number of books I’ve read today: 1 (Divergent)
Total number of books I’ve read: 2
Currently Reading: Scorpio Races
Today #insixwords: Added another book to my favourites!
Notes: Aside from the crazy snow we got over here, it was a good day, especially for reading! I finished Divergent, and now I can’t wait for the next one.

1/14
Number of books I’ve read today:0
Total number of books I’ve read: 2
Currently Reading: Scorpio Races
Today #insixwords: Got a surprise visit, didn’t read.
Notes: My fiance surprised me with a visit yesterday for the weekend, so I didn’t really read, but it was worth it 🙂

1/15
Number of books I’ve read today:0
Total number of books I’ve read:2
Currently Reading: Scorpio Races
Today #insixwords: –
Notes: I didn’t read at all today, spent it all with the fiance, it was lots of fun!

4 comments on “Bout of Books 3.0 Updates

  1. Kelsey, love the books you’ve chosen for the read-a-thon! Glad to hear the good word about Clockwork Prince. I have to start on that series!! Good luck with the read-a-thon this week 🙂

  2. Pingback: TGIF (2)-2012 Must Reads « Kelsey's Cluttered Bookshelf

  3. Pingback: Bout of Books 3.0 Wrap-Up « Kelsey's Cluttered Bookshelf

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

