In My Mailbox (11) ~Special Birthday Edition!

This is a weekly event hosted by The Story Siren, and a way to feature books that you receive during the week, either by mail, library, purchasing them, etc.

In The Mail:

I got this lovely book from the author Carol Anne Biddle! I had a bindery copy from work a while back, but this looks so much nicer, and I’m very excited to read it!

Library:

  • Fallen by Lauren Kate- Been wanting to try this series out for a bit, and I have to admit I’m really liking it so far!

Gifts:

  • Torment by Lauren Kate
  • Passion by Lauren Kate
    Got these two thanks to my cousin and uncle!

Borrowed:

  • World War Z by Max Brooks- My fiance let me borrow this one, while he’s reading the first survival guide book 🙂

Also, today is my birthday! I turned 24 this morning, planning on going out shopping later to get some b-day discounts, out for dinner later with family, and some relaxing before work tomorrow. Then next weekend Joe is going to visit and spoil me a bit since he had to work this weekend.

Hope everyone has had a good weekend so far!

8 comments on “In My Mailbox (11) ~Special Birthday Edition!

  1. Happy Birthday Kelsey! Riven looks good, and I hope you’re enjoying the Lauren Kate books. Your family members know you well to get you books as gifts 🙂

    Happy reading!

  2. Pingback: TGIF (6)-Love Stories « Kelsey's Cluttered Bookshelf

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

