On My Wishlist (14)

On My Wishlist is a weekly meme hosted by Book Chick City, and runs every Saturday. It’s where we list all the books we desperately want but haven’t actually bought yet. They can be old, new or forthcoming.

On my Wishlist this week, I have The Unfailing Light by Robin Bridges

I absolutely loved the first book, and as I was reading it, I found out about this one, the second in the series. Can’t wait to read it! It comes out October 9th, 2012.

Add to Goodreads

Description:

Having had no choice but to use her power has a necromancer to save Russia from dark forces, Katerina Alexandrovna, Duchess of Oldenburg, now wants to forget that she ever used her special powers. She’s about to set off to pursue her lifelong dream of attending medical school when she discovers that Russia’s arch nemesis–who she thought she’d destroyed–is still alive. So on imperial orders, Katerina remains at her old finishing school. She’ll be safe there, because the empress has cast a potent spell to protect it against the vampires and revenants who are bent on toppling the tsar and using Katerina for their own gains. But to Katerina’s horror, the spell unleashes a vengeful ghost within the school, a ghost more dangerous than any creature trying to get in.

3 comments on “On My Wishlist (14)

  1. Love the cover, that looked like something I’d enjoy before I even read the description. I know they say you should never judge a book by the cover, but I can’t help myself sometimes. 😀 Anyway, the book looks really good, I’m going to look for it and for Vol.I, also. Just stopping in from Book Chick City.

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

