On My Wishlist (16)

On My Wishlist is a weekly meme hosted by Book Chick City, and runs every Saturday. It’s where we list all the books we desperately want but haven’t actually bought yet. They can be old, new or forthcoming.

On my Wishlist this week, I have If I Stay by Gayle Forman

This book came out in 2009, but I wasn’t as big a reader back then. I keep hearing good things about it, and luckily my library has some copies.

Add to Goodreads

Description:

In a single moment, everything changes. Seventeen year- old Mia has no memory of the accident; she can only recall riding along the snow-wet Oregon road with her family. Then, in a blink, she finds herself watching as her own damaged body is taken from the wreck…

A sophisticated, layered, and heartachingly beautiful story about the power of family and friends, the choices we all make -and the ultimate choice Mia commands.

9 comments on “On My Wishlist (16)

  1. This is a book that I’ve heard lots of good things about. I want to read it as well! Hopefully we will both get the chance to pick it up soon!

  2. Pingback: TGIF (10)-Bookish Trends | Kelsey's Cluttered Bookshelf

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

