On My Wishlist (17)

On My Wishlist is a weekly meme hosted by Book Chick City, and runs every Saturday. It’s where we list all the books we desperately want but haven’t actually bought yet. They can be old, new or forthcoming.

On my Wishlist this week, I have The First Days by Rhiannon Frater

Right, so I keep hearing about this awesome trilogy, this one being the first book, about Zombies and such. After reading the description and a few reviews, I really want to try it out! I found it the other day on Kobo, which is awesome. I can’t buy them right now, but someday I will. Also, my library doesn’t carry them, so no luck there.

Add to Goodreads

Description:

Rhiannon Frater’s As the World Dies trilogy is an internet sensation. The first two books, The First Days and Fighting to Survive, have won the Dead Letter Award for Best Novel from Mail Order Zombie. The First Days was named one of the Best Zombie Books of the Decade by the Harrisburg Book ExaminerAmericanHorrorBlog calls Rhiannon Frater “a writer to watch.”

The morning that the world ends, Katie is getting ready for court and housewife Jenni is taking care of her family. Less than two hours later, they are fleeing for their lives from a zombie horde.

Thrown together by circumstance, Jenni and Katie become a powerful zombie-killing partnership, mowing down zombies as they rescue Jenni’s stepson, Jason, from an infected campground.

They find sanctuary in a tiny, roughly fortified Texas town.  There Jenni and Katie find they are both attracted to Travis, leader of the survivors; and the refugees must slaughter people they know, who have returned in zombie form.

Fast-paced and exciting, filled with characters who grab your heart, The First Days: As the World Dies is the beginning of a frightening trilogy.

2 comments on “On My Wishlist (17)

  1. Oh, I so want to get my hands on this as well. I’ve been reading more zombie books over the last year and there is something about these stories that bring out the best and worst in people! Hope we both get a copy soon! 🙂

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

