Top Ten Tuesday-Books I’d Play Hooky With

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by the Broke and the Bookish, with a different top ten book list each week. Feel free to go to their blog and join in on the fun!

This week: Spring Fever: Top Ten Books I’d Play Hooky With (Rereading edition!)

I haven’t actually played hooky at work, but if I did I would probably use that reading time to re-read some books. Here are 10 books on my shelf that I would love to read again playing hooky!

  1. Bitten by Kelley Armstrong-This whole ongoing series I love and would read again over and over. This first book got me hooked on it!
  2. First Test by Tamora Pierce-The third series of the Tortall world, I really loved reading the whole character’s journey. I would read all 4 books, this being the first again.
  3. Alanna: The First Adventure by Tamora Pierce-Well, what can I say, I love this author and her books! This series is the first one for Tortall, and by far my favourite. I might actually reread them sometime soon!
  4. The Iron Knight by Julie Kagawa- This series made me a huge fan of the Faerie world and what happens there with the characters. This one is just so touching, I love the books with Meghan, but seriously, Ash!
  5. City of Bones by Cassandra Clare- I got the boxset of the first three books a while back, not knowing if I’d like them, but I totally did! I wouldn’t mind rereading the adventure from the beginning, especially with a new one coming out soon.
  6. The Summoning by Kelley Armstrong- Another amazing author, and this is her Teen series. Loved it!!

And now for the remaining books from my Kobo:

  1. The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins- Yeah, you had to have known this one was coming! All of these books are just awesome, and I have them portable!
  2. Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake-Although it creeped me out, I really loved Anna in this, and am so excited for the next one to come out.
  3. Divergent by Veronica Roth
  4. Delirium by Lauren Oliver

There’s a bunch more that I loved reading, but these are the ones I own that I would definitely read again.

8 comments on “Top Ten Tuesday-Books I’d Play Hooky With

  1. Oh you’ve got some awesome ones picked!!! Some I’ve read and loved, others are also on my TBR… Let’s play hooky!!!

  2. I loved Tamora Pierce’s books in middle school, and I think the first Alanna one is probably my favorite, too! I did like the Trickster books, however, and the Protector of the Small. Unfortunately I was never really interested in Daine.

    • I started reading her at the beginning of last year, I bought all of her books 🙂 Trickster’s choice is good, I wasn’t of fond as the stories about Daine as well, but the other ones were amazing! Her series about Beka Cooper was really good too.

  3. Awesome list! I soooo want to read the Mortal Instruments books again — especially City of Bones. I think I’ve read it three times already, it’s that good. 🙂

    I’ve heard awesome things about those Tortall books, too … I should check them out sometime.

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

