Bloggiesta 2012-Goals and Updates

This is hosted by Suey at It’s all about Books and Natasha of Maw books. It takes place March 30th to April 1st, and the full details and sign up are here, and the starting line is here.

I added a bunch more stuff to my list, so I decided to make another post, as well as cross mark what I’ve already done. I may have done a few things early, but it’s all good since they did get done!

My to do list:

  • Make a rating system- Done
  • Go through most old reviews and add ratings – Done
  • Add current reviews to Goodreads- Done (added most of them, will continue going forward)
  • New header- Done
  • Blog button- Done
  • Create a Facebook Page Done
  • Make a Review policy & privacy policy (Also did a contest policy!)- Done
  • Participate in mini-challenges and see what else I can add
  • Meet new people!
18 comments on “Bloggiesta 2012-Goals and Updates

  1. I also started a bit early, otherwise I’d never get done anything on the weekend, especially with all the things going on on other blogs and twitter. You have done well already!

  2. I really like your header – is that your bookshelf? Yay for Tamora Pierce and Kristin Cashore! And you’ve raced through your Bloggiesta to-do list… I must get started on mine!

    Li

    • Yep, that’s one shelf of my bookcase 🙂
      Tamore Pierce is awesome, but I still have to read the ones from Kristin Cashore, waiting for the third so I can read them all in line.
      Good luck!

    • This is my first time participating, can’t wait for the next one too 🙂 It’s been awesome learning from others, I tihnk that’s one of the best parts of this, is the sharing of ideas and how-to’s.

  3. I never can decide if I want to add ratings to my reviews or not. I do add them when I add my review to LibraryThing and Goodreads. Hmmm… something for me to continue thinking about.

    Great list. You have completed a lot this weekend. I love the name of your blog. I feel the same about my shelves. Just not enough space to hold all the books I want!

    • I have them on Goodreads too, I decided why not add them here, since I’m already posting them there. It gives people a good idea what you thought of them too!

      Thanks!! Yeah I need a bigger bookshelf lol.

  4. Great job on accomplishing all that you did! And, I love your blog button! It’s really cute. I went to your new Facebook fanpage and Liked it for you. 🙂

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

