Bloggiesta 2012 In Summary

Well I’m done for this weekend, hope everyone had a successful time getting stuff done! Here’s a list of what I accomplished

Done:

  • Made a rating system
  • Went through all old reviews and added ratings
  • Added current reviews to Goodreads (added most of them, will continue going forward)
  • New header
  • Blog button
  • Created a Facebook Page
  • Make a Review policy & privacy policy (Also did a contest policy!)
  • Participated in mini-challenges
  • Met new people!
  • Joined Pinterest

What I will work on next:

  • Designing my own social media icons and adding them to the blog
  • Making sure I write book reviews more often, there was a while where I didn’t write any
  • Keep looking for new blogger buddies!
  • Plan my next giveaway

What as your favourite part of bloggiesta? Will you be participating in the next one?

15 comments on “Bloggiesta 2012 In Summary

    • Thanks, yeah there are still a few things I’d like to do, but there’s no rush. The media buttons can be quite annoying lol, took me a while to get everything sorted.

  1. I like what you’ve done! Congrats!!

    I see that you have the Goodreads Shelf widget…I tried to install it on my WP site, but it didn’t work.

    I’m going to search through the mini-challenges to find that tutorial and try again!

    • Thanks!!

      A lot of widgets for Goodreads are java, which this site doesn’t use. The widget I have installed, is in the actual WordPress website under widgets, very easy to add, you can customise it too 🙂

  2. Pingback: TGIF (11)-Book Series Finales | Kelsey's Cluttered Bookshelf

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

