TGIF (11)-Book Series Finales

TGIF is a weekly feature every Friday hosted by Ginger at GReads, to re-cap the week’s posts, and answer a question of the week. Feel free to join!

This Week’s question: Book Series Finales: Which book, from any series has been your favorite ending? What about your least favorite ending?

Ooh, good question. One series that I loved the end for was The Iron Fey, the last book being the Iron Knight. The last book was from Ash’s perspective, and it showed all the hardships that he had to go through just to be with Meghan. I won’t ruin the ending for anyone who hasn’t read it, but it was awesome.

My least favourite ending is a bit harder, there are a few small series that I felt were either rushed or I wanted a bit more, but I still loved reading. I was going to choose one series that I really didn’t enjoy, but apparently there’s one more book coming out, so will hold off on that one for now. So I will choose the Prophecy of the Sisters series. I did love these books, I just felt that the end went by too fast, I was hoping to enjoy it more since it’s a 3 book series, and I invested so much into it. It was good, but just fast.

This Week’s Posts:

On my Wishlist (18)
In My Mailbox (18)
Bloggiesta 2012 Summary
WWW Wednesday (2)


Reviews:

Shattered Souls by Mary Lindsey
Croak by Gina Damico
Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi

6 comments on “TGIF (11)-Book Series Finales

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

