TGIF (13)-Literary Vacations

TGIF is a weekly feature every Friday hosted by Ginger at GReads, to re-cap the week’s posts, and answer a question of the week. Feel free to join!

This Week’s question: Literary Vacations: If you could take a trip this summer to any place within a fictional book, where would you go? Tell us about your summer dream vacation!

If I took a trip in a book, I’d also want to hang out with the characters, as well as enjoy the scenery. So, with that in mind, I would definitely want to go to the town of Croak, from the book Croak by Gina Damico.

Not only is it a small place, but it would be relaxing with not having to worry about TV and other technology.  I’d be able to meet the people there too (even though technically they don’t like tourists, I think I’d be an exception). Especially Lex and her friends, they had me laughing for the whole book, it would be awesome to hand out with them. Maybe I could even get one of their reaping hoodies too!

Where would you want to go? Leave me a link so I can visit your post!

Reviews:

The Immortal Rules by Julie Kagawa
Spell Bound by Rachel Hawkins

This Week’s Posts:

On My Wishlist (22)
My Sunday Bookshelf (1)
WWW Wednesdays (6)
Zombie Surprise Giveaway!

Don’t forget to enter my giveaway, which is going on until this Sunday, for a chance to win some awesome books!

4 comments on “TGIF (13)-Literary Vacations

  1. Thanks for the giveaway – entered 🙂 And I haven’t read Croak but what an awesome idea to hang out with the characters in the book too. I didn’t even think of that.

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

