Bout of Books 4.0 Goals

Bout of Books Read-a-Thon

For my goals, I usually give myself a number of books that I want to get done. Well, this time I know I will be a bit busier, so I’m going to just try my best, and get some that are on my shelf finished as best I can. Not only do I have work during the day, but I have driving lessons and such to do that week.

Here’s a list of ones that I hope to get through:

Are you participating? What are your goals? You can link them on the Bout of Books site here.

60 comments on “Bout of Books 4.0 Goals

  1. Looks like you have some amazing books picked out for the read-a-thon. I bet you’ll knock out Beastly in no time – that is a perfect read-a-thon book and a quick read.
    Hope you love the Cashore books too. So lucky you get to read them all back to back!

    • I was waiting for the third book to come out before I read them, and I only bought the first two a few months ago ๐Ÿ™‚
      I can’t wait to read Beastly too, you’re right I figured it would be perfect for this!

  2. You’ve got a great list too! Glad to see Dearly, Departed on it. Can’t wait to see what you think. I haven’t read any of the others, but most of them are on my unofficial TBR list. Good luck! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. I am so jealous that you’re going to read Graceling, Fire and Bitterblue. I might buy Graceling soon because it looks so good! ๐Ÿ™‚ Good luck with the challenge. I’m aiming to read 5/6 books so hopefully I’ll get through them!

  4. I have been wanting to read graceling and my library has it on audio, but i am wary to read a book like this on audio, it might be hard to follow…good luck with your list! ~dixie

    • I tried an audio book before, as long as the narrator is interesting it shouldn’t be too hard to pay attention, but everyone is different. You can always try and see if you like it ๐Ÿ™‚
      Thanks!

  5. good luck! been wanting to read Beastly for a while but haven’t allowed myself to buy it until my mountain TBR goes down!!

    • That’s a good idea, I got it because I randomly found it while I was buying a book for someone else, and I couldn’t pass up the special edition hehe.

  6. Pingback: TGIF (14)-Supporting Characters | Kelsey's Cluttered Bookshelf

  7. Oh, I loved Dearly, Departed! I hope you enjoy it. I have Graceling and Fire and just haven’t gotten around to them yet but I’ve heard pretty much nothing but good things. Great list, good luck!

  8. I loved Beastly, I hope you enjoy it. I own Graceling but I haven’t read it yet, I hear its really good. Dearly, Departed looks really good too. Enjoy your books!

  9. It’s going to be a busy week for me too so I plan on reading 2 books. I know it doesnt sound like much but I’ll be happy if I finish them. Best of luck getting through 5!

  10. I really enjoyed BEASTLY – I hope you like it. Perfect for a read-a-thon, I think! I’m aiming to topple a couple of library books off my current pile, and then plunge headfirst into Mount TBR for any days I have left at the end of the week. Unfortunately I’m working for six days out of the seven, but I’m determined to read for as long as I can! ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. I’ve read Beastly and enjoyed it, only caught part of the movie so far. I haven’t read the Graceling series yet either, but want to! Good luck this week! If only we didn’t have to work!

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

