Review: Reaper by Rachel Vincent (Novella)

Title:Reaper (Soul Screamers #3.5)

Author: Rachel Vincent

Release Date: December 1st, 2010

Published by: Harlequin Teen

Read: May 9th, 2012

Pages: 64-eBook (Novella)

Series:

  1. My Soul to Take
  2. My Soul to Save
  3. My Soul to Keep
  4. My Soul to Steal
  5. If I Die
  6. Before I Wake
  7. With All My Soul

Description:

Tod Hudson was a typical teenager. He liked girls, sports, food and tolerated his younger brother, Nash. In fact, he had his whole life in front of him–and due to his bean sidhe heritage, it was going to be a very long life indeed. And then the car accident occurred.

Suddenly Tod’s future wasn’t so sure, and he had to make a choice. Life… Death… or something Between….

An ebook exclusive Soul Screamers series novella.

What I thought:

This is a novella set in the Soul Screamers world, and it’s Tod’s story, of how he died. It’s numbered 3.5, so if you haven’t read up to book three, I would suggest maybe waiting.

It wasn’t very long, but it definitely carried a lot of emotion, all of which I never thought Tod could have. It made me appreciate his character a lot more, seeing what he lost and chose to sacrifice. His choice to become the reaper after seeing his family suffering for his death, and them not knowing what really happened and placing the blame where it shouldn’t have been, was so well done in this story, I honestly almost started crying at the bus stop.

If you’ve been reading the other books in this series, definitely include this one, it’s a sweet little read, and might answer some questions we’ve been dying (pun intended) to know about Tod the reaper.

SinglePawPurpleSinglePawPurpleSinglePawPurpleSinglePawPurple

2 comments on “Review: Reaper by Rachel Vincent (Novella)

  1. I’m glad to see it’s worth the read! I’m just getting started on this series this month. I’m not really a huge fan of novellas but every series seems to have them lately!

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

