Bout of Books 4.0 Updates

Bout of Books Read-a-Thon

Goals:

  • To read when I get the chance, no pressure
  • Maybe have 3 books finished.
  • To meet lots of new people!
  • Participate in at least one Twitter chat

Books to Read:

Updates:

5/14
Number of books I’ve read today: 0
Total number of books I’ve read: 0
Currently Reading: Dearly, Departed
Page Count: 80
Comments: So, I was originally planning to read Beastly this week, but I kind of finished it last night. I just couldn’t help myself, I was finished my last book on Saturday, and needed something to read the rest of the weekend 🙂

5/15
Number of books I’ve read today: 0
Total number of books I’ve read: 0
Currently Reading: Dearly, Departed
Page Count: 150 (230 total)
Comments: So it was really slow at work today, but I can’t read while there, one reason because it wouldn’t be proper, especially if a customer walked in. Doesn’t really bother me, but it would be awesome to go outside and read in the nice weather.

5/16
Number of books I’ve read today: 0
Total number of books I’ve read: 0
Currently Reading: Dearly, Departed
Page Count: 246 (396 total)
Comments: My page count per day is going up, and even though I’m not done this book yet, I’m really enjoying this!

5/17
Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Total number of books I’ve read: 1
Currently Reading: Graceling
Page Count:132 (528 total)
Comments: Finished my first book, and now starting on Graceling! I am going to be gone the rest of the read-a-thon, but I will be keeping track of what I read for updates on Monday. Happy reading people, and wish me luck with my first time camping!

5/18-5/20
Number of books I’ve read today: 0
Total number of books I’ve read: 1
Currently Reading: Graceling
Page Count: 352 (880 total)
Comments: Camping all weekend, and it was awesome!

19 comments on “Bout of Books 4.0 Updates

  1. I loved the online-chat bits of ‘Beastly’, it was so funny! I have ‘A Kiss in Time’ somewhere, I should dig it out sometime soon… I might read ‘Dearly Departed’ this week – I can see it from where I’m sitting and it’s been on my shelf a fair while. Is it a good one for the read-a-thon, from what you’ve read so far? If it’s gripping enough to bury myself in on our shop counter at work, so much the better! 😀

    • Those were definitely awesome! I need to get a copy of A Kiss in Time, and I also want to read Cloaked from her.
      So far the book is good, it’s about 470 pages if you’re worried about length, but I would think it’s worth it if you love Victorian stuff and zombies.

  2. Pingback: TGIF (15)-A Book Blogger is Born | Kelsey's Cluttered Bookshelf

  3. Pingback: Bout of Books-Day 5 Mini-Challenge | Kelsey's Cluttered Bookshelf

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

