From the Review Pile (3)

This is a new meme hosted by Stepping Out of the Page, every Thursday. This is to showcase books that you’ve received for review (or just books that you have and really want to read/review) but haven’t yet got around to reading, in order to give the book some extra publicity.

This week, I’m going to highlight The Selection by Kiera Cass. I won the ARC version from Goodreads, but still have to find the time to read it. Funny thing is I got the ARC after the final version of the book was released.

Released April 24th, 2012

Here’s a description from Goodreads:

For thirty-five girls, the Selection is the chance of a lifetime. The opportunity to escape the life laid out for them since birth. To be swept up in a world of glittering gowns and priceless jewels. To live in the palace and compete for the heart of the gorgeous Prince Maxon.

But for America Singer, being Selected is a nightmare. It means turning her back on her secret love with Aspen, who is a caste below her. Leaving her home to enter a fierce competition for a crown she doesn’t want. Living in a palace that is constantly threatened by violent rebel attacks.

Then America meets Prince Maxon. Gradually, she starts to question all the plans she’s made for herself- and realizes that the life she’s always dreamed of may not compare to a future she never imagined

16 comments on “From the Review Pile (3)

  1. wow congrats on winning this from goodreads. Enjoy it, i really want to read this book and review it. I requested it on Netgalley but they have never replied 😦 enjoy x

  2. This is on my Review Pile too. I’m hoping to get around to it soon – I think it sounds fantastic, but there have been very mixed reviews. I hope we both enjoy it! 🙂

  3. I’ve seen such mixed reviews for this one…I think it would still be sitting on my pile, too, because I’d be so conflicted. 😛

    • Aww, I was pretty surprised when I did win it, I just kinda sign up for a lot of stuff but never expect to get anything. I’ll be sure to post what I think of it 🙂

  4. This one is definitely already on my wishlist and looks so good. I have to fight the temptation to buy it everytime I see it. I will be patient. I will be patient….

    Colletta

  5. Pingback: TGIF (16)-Show Me Your Cover | Kelsey's Cluttered Bookshelf

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

