Showcase Sunday (3)

This is hosted by Books, Biscuits, and Tea and is meant to help us show off what books we receive during the week, no matter how we got them (library, review, bought).

Bought:

They had a sale on at Chapters until yesterday, buy 3 books and get 1 free. No way could I pass that one up!

  • Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick-Can’t seem to get this one at my library location, and it was only $4.99! I tihnk this is the one they gave me for free since it was the cheapest, but it’s still a free book.
  • Shift by Jeri Smith-Ready
  • Shine by Jeri Smith-Ready- I have the first one that I practically got for free, and I keep hearing this series is really good so got the other two.
  • The Greek Myths by Robin Waterfield- I’ve been wanting a good myth book for ages, not only was it on sale but it has so much info and pictures!

What did you get this week?

16 comments on “Showcase Sunday (3)

  1. Hi Kelsey! Thanks for commenting on my Showcase Sunday post 🙂

    I kind of liked Hush Hush despite how frustrating the main protagonist, Nora, was. So, glad that you got it, can’t wait to hear what you think!

    I’ve subscribed to your blog via email, it seems lovely. I’ll be staying tuned!

    Go join the giveaway on my blog *urges* It’s my first giveaway and the entries are kind of low ._. Hope to see you there!

  2. Great picks! I was at Chapters the other day, but didn’t buy anything, DESPITE the sale they had going on! That’s very unlike me. 🙂

    Happy reading!

    • Thank you! I’ve been wanting to get a few of these for a while so this gave me an excuse 🙂 You have more will power than I do right now!

  3. I got the first book in that Jeri Smith-Ready series for Christmas, but I haven’t read it yet. You mentioned Chapters, so I’m guessing you’re Canadian? Me too! 🙂 I kinda want to run down to my Chapters now and see if they have the same sale lol

    • Yep, I’m Canadian!! I think the last day of the sale was yesterday, but you can always check it out, if not they always do have those discounted racks of books 🙂

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

