My 5 Favourite Books (so far) This Year-2012

I’ve already read over 50 books since January, but I wanted to highlight the ones I have enjoyed the most. Some were released this year, some not, they’re just books that I loved so much! I will group a series as one entry, and they aren’t in any particular order. Here we go!

  1. Divergent & Insurgent by Veronica Roth-I read both this year, and they were so awesome!!
  2. Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout- Awesome aliens and a cool book blogger character? Definitely a win! I really wish the next book was out, this was just such a good read. But luckily August isn’t too far away.
  3. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins- I didn’t think I’d love this one as much as I did, but it was such a perfect book to read after so many series ones. And the couple was so cute together!
  4. Soul Screamers (whole series) by Rachel Vincent- I participated in a read-a-thon for this, which is now done, and I totally fell for this series. So excited to read the next one at the end of the month!
  5. Dearly, Departed & Dearly, Beloved by Lia Habel– I was introduced to this Zombie series by a fellow blogger, and I just loved these books. I happened to get an advanced copy of the second one from NetGalley, and it was so good! Now I have to wait extra long for the third installment since I read the second one early.

There were so many good ones to choose from, that I think my list at the end of the year will need to be bumped up to 10.

What are some of your favourite books this year? Are any the same as mine?

8 comments on “My 5 Favourite Books (so far) This Year-2012

  1. Awesome books! I really, really want to read the Soul Screamers books! They were at WalMart for a ridiculously low price MONTHS ago and I never did pick them up … I should have!

    And Anna and Divergent are awesome! I have yet to read Insurgent but it’s one of the next books on my list!

    • Soul Screamers is really good! They’re coming out with a bunch of volumes that have more than one book, so that might save you some money 🙂

      I hope you like Insurgent when you get to it!

  2. Ahhh great list!! I definitely have to pick up the bind up of the Soul Screamers series. Volume one is out I believe and the next volume has a gorgeous new cover! Have you seen it? So pretty! Also I have to agree with you about Dearly, Beloved. That one was one of my favourite reads of 2011! Made me love zombies 😀 Great post!!

    • I have the first volume on the Kobo, but I’m sure it looks better in print. I saw the cover for the second volume, it looks so pretty!
      Thank you!

  3. Pingback: TGIF (19)-Authors Are Our Celebrities | Kelsey's Cluttered Bookshelf

  4. Pingback: TGIF (20)-Best I’ve Read So Far | Kelsey's Cluttered Bookshelf

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

