Showcase Sunday (5)

This is hosted by Books, Biscuits, and Tea and is meant to help us show off what books we receive during the week, no matter how we got them (library, review, bought).

Won:

  • Spectral by Shannon Duffy- I won an eBook of this from Sel’s Giveaway (Bookcase to Heaven), can’t wait to read it, thank you!

Bought:

  •  Siege by Rhiannon Frater- I needed to get the last book of this series, to complete that zombie awesomeness!

Free Stuff:

  • The Vincent Boys by Abbi Glines- It was free on Smashwords, and it sounds like a good book, so had to get it.

Mail:

I got a mystery envelope this week, full of bookmarks and goodies. Best part is, the bookmarks are autographed by the authors! I’m trying to find out who sent it to me. But thank you so much!

Leave your link to your post below and I will check it out!

29 comments on “Showcase Sunday (5)

  1. I love all your signed swag! I wish I got mystery packages in the mail … I adore getting mail!

    I’ve heard really good things about The Vincent Boys … and you’re finally on Siege! Enjoy it. 🙂

    • I love getting mail too, someday I’ll send you a mystery package in the mail, hows that sound! Well, you’d know it was from me, but still.
      Thanks! Siege is really good so far 🙂

      • Ha ha … that’d be awesome! I still have your addy in my book, so I could send YOU something, too. 🙂 I would hate to not put a return address on it, just in case it got lost!

        That’s great that you’re enjoying Siege! I really need to read that trilogy soon …

  2. Mystery presents!!! How exciting!
    I have heard great things about Abbi Glines and Rhiannon Frater. I downloaded Pretty When She Dies when it was free on Amazon, but now I am scared to read it. Not such a big zombie fan 🙂
    Hope you enjoy and thanks for stopping by my blog!

  3. Ohh, good stuff. I’ve had Siege on m tbr for a while, I loved the first two books, and I just now found out about Vincent Boys being free. Not my usual cup of tea, but peer pressure is killing me.

    • The third is even better, you should definitely read it!
      It’s also good to try books out of your comfort zone, it can lead to new favourites 🙂

  4. You’re welcome, Kelsey! Have fun reading it 😉

    Mystery packages rock, especially ones with signed bookmarks *lusty sigh* You lucky girl!

  5. What a fun surprise package! You can never have enough bookmarks, and signed ones are even better. Your books look awesome too. Happy reading!

  6. Pingback: TGIF (19)-Authors Are Our Celebrities | Kelsey's Cluttered Bookshelf

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

