TGIF (19)-Authors Are Our Celebrities

TGIF is a weekly feature every Friday hosted by Ginger at GReads, to re-cap the week’s posts, and answer a question of the week. Feel free to join!

This Week’s question: Authors Are Our Celebrities: Have you ever contacted an author you admired? How did that experience go?  If not, which author would you love to have a chat with?

I have been in contact with a few self published authors, but the first full published author to really stand out was Carol.

Carol Anne Biddle is a Canadian author, which is awesome in itself, and she sent me a copy of her book earlier this year.  I met her kinda through my work, and she happened to find my blog through a tag I did of her book from an old version of a proof for it. If you want to, her book review is here.

Now, to add someone else to this list, I’m going to choose an author that I would love to contact and have a chat with, but have yet to do so. Kelley Armstrong has been one of my favourite authors for years, way before I even started this blog. I fell in love with her Adult series, the Women of the Otherworld, and then when she started her YA books, I grabbed those ones as well.

I’m still new to blogging, but I hope that over the years I can meet and talk to some more awesome authors 🙂

Reviews:

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
The First Days by Rhiannon Frater

This Week’s Posts:

My 5 favourite books (so far) this year-2012
Showcase Sunday (5)

WWW Wednesdays (13)
From the Review Pile (7)

What are some of your favourite authors, have you met any of them?

2 comments on “TGIF (19)-Authors Are Our Celebrities

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

