From the Review Pile (8)

This is a new meme hosted by Stepping Out of the Page, every Thursday. This is to showcase books that you’ve received for review (or just books that you have and really want to read/review) but haven’t yet got around to reading, in order to give the book some extra publicity.

This week, I’m going to highlight Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

I just got this from NetGalley yesterday, but I’m really excited to read it so it must be shared! The UK version of the cover is on the website, and I love it much more than the one that will be on the books when it’s released here.

Have you read it? What did you think of it?

Will be released August 2nd 2012 by Bloomsbury

Description from Goodreads:

In a land without magic, where the king rules with an iron hand, an assassin is summoned to the castle. She comes not to kill the king but to win her freedom. If she defeats twenty-three killers, thieves, and warriors in a competition, she is released from prison to serve as the king’s champion. Her name is Celaena Sardothien.

The Crown Prince will befriend her. The Captain of the Guard will protect her. But something evil dwells in the castle of glass—and it’s there to kill. When her competitors start dying one by one, Celaena’s fight for freedom becomes a fight for survival, and a desperate quest to root out the evil before it destroys her world.

11 comments on “From the Review Pile (8)

    • That’s not a problem 🙂

      And aww thank you! I’m glad you thought of me for this. I’ll check out the link for it soon, I’ve never received an award before so I’ll have to decide what to do with it 🙂

  1. I. LOVED. THIS. BOOK. Seriously. I’m actually thinking of re-reading it so I can touch up my review before it goes live. 😛 I hope you love it, too, when you get a chance to read it.

    Thanks for sharing! Here’s my Awhile on the Pile post. Happy Thursday! 😀

  2. Pingback: TGIF (20)-Best I’ve Read So Far | Kelsey's Cluttered Bookshelf

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

