From the Review Pile (9)

This is a new meme hosted by Stepping Out of the Page, every Thursday. This is to showcase books that you’ve received for review (or just books that you have and really want to read/review) but haven’t yet got around to reading, in order to give the book some extra publicity.

This week, I’m going to highlight Confessions of an Angry Girl by Louise Rozett.

I got this just the other day from NetGalley (I love that website), but I’ve been really hoping that I would get accepted so I could read it! There’s jsut somethin about the description that made me really want to get it.

Will be released August 28th 2012 by Harlequin

Description from Goodreads:

Rose Zarelli, self-proclaimed word geek and angry girl, has some CONFESSIONS to make… #1: I’m livid all the time. Why? My dad died. My mom barely talks. My brother abandoned us. I think I’m allowed to be irate, don’t you?

#2: I make people furious regularly. Want an example? I kissed Jamie Forta, a badass guy who “might” be dating a cheerleader. She is now enraged and out for blood. Mine.

#3: High school might as well be Mars. My best friend has been replaced by an alien, and I see red all the time. (Mars is red and “seeing red” means being angry-get it?)

Here are some other vocab words that describe my life: Inadequate. Insufferable. Intolerable.

(Don’t know what they mean? Look them up yourself.) (Sorry. That was rude.)

Have you heard of this book? Does it sound like something you would read?

7 comments on “From the Review Pile (9)

  1. Okay, I might have to go ahead and request this from Netgalley. I’ve seen it around too much and my resistance to request more NG titles is faltering. 😛

    Thanks for sharing. Here’s my Awhile on the Pile post. Happy Thursday! 😀

  2. Pingback: TGIF (21)-Comfort Reads | Kelsey's Cluttered Bookshelf

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

