Olympic Readathon

I just found out about this readathon the other day, and I was so excited to join up! It lasts from July 27th to August 12th. It’s a way to catch up on some books while the Olympics are on. Click on the image above to be directed to the original sign up post.

So this post is to simply help me keep track of everything since it’s a long one, if you have joined please let me know and I will cheer you on! I will also be updating on Twitter using the #OlympicReadathon hashtag.

Goal:

2500 Pages

Books to Read:(will be added as I go)

  • Entangled by Heather Dixon (starting from page 400)
  • Rampant by Diana Peterfreund
  • Ascendant by Diana Peterfreund
  • Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins
  • Hemlock by Kathleen Peacock
  • I Am Me by Ram Sundaram
  • The Lost Prince by Julie Kagawa
  • Easy by Tammara Webber 

Pages Read:

July 27th:

  • Reading: Entangled (finished today)
  • Pages Read: 72
  • Total: 72

July 28th:

  • Reading: Rampant
  • Pages Read: 226
  • Total: 298

July 29th:

  • Reading: Rampant (finished today)
  • Pages Read: 176
  • Total: 474

July 30th:

  • Reading: Ascendant
  • Pages Read: 188
  • Total: 662

July 31st:

  • Reading: Ascendant (finished)
  • Pages Read: 204
  • Total: 866

August 1st:

  • Reading: Lola and the Boy Next Door
  • Pages Read: 158
  • Total: 1024

August 2nd:

  • Reading: Lola and the Boy Next Door (finished)
  • Pages Read: 180
  • Total: 1204

August 3rd:

  • Reading: Hemlock
  • Pages Read: 300
  • Total: 1504

August 4th:

  • Reading: Hemlock (finished)
  • Pages Read: 116
  • Total: 1620

August 5th:

  • Reading: -
  • Pages Read: 0
  • Total: 1620

August 6th:

  • Reading: The Lost Prince
  • Pages Read: 56
  • Total: 1676

August 7th:

  • Reading: The Lost Prince
  • Pages Read: 146
  • Total: 1822

August 8th:

  • Reading: The Lost Prince (finished)
  • Pages Read: 177
  • Total: 1999

August 9th:

  • Reading: I Am Me
  • Pages Read: 120
  • Total: 2119

August 10th:

  • Reading: I Am Me (finished) + Easy
  • Pages Read: 156 + 54 (17% of book)
  • Total: 2329

August 11th:

  • Reading: Easy
  • Pages Read: 262 (83% of book)
  • Total: 2591- Completed!

August 12th:

To wrap up, I finished 8 books this week, and read 2591 pages! I didn’t read today since I was getting ready for the next read-a-thon. Hope everyone had fun!

16 comments on “Olympic Readathon

  1. Good luck Kelsey! I’ve signed up too, though I’m aiming for a modest 850 pages as I’m working so many days over the fortnight. All these enticing posts are reminding me of all kinds of great books I have on my shelves but haven’t read yet – I might have to dig LOLA out, for a start… I’ll be updating on Twitter and on the blog, so drop by and say hi if you fancy a break from all that reading! :)
    Ellie @ Musings of a Bookshop Girl
    http://musingsofabookshopgirl.blogspot.co.uk/2012/07/the-olympic-read-thon.html

  2. Pingback: READATHON: #OlympicReadathon – Goals and Progress «

    • I’ll be lucky if I can make my goal lol I tend to get distracted while reading. Yeah I’ll probably read on the weekends like crazy too, I only read at work when it’s slow. Woot!

  3. Hi Kelsey. I also chose 2500 pages as a goal for the Read-a-Thon. I don’t seem to do a very good job of planning what I’m going to read ahead of time, so it’s nice to see what you have lined up for the 17 days of the Olympics. Go go!

    • Awesome, good luck with your 2500 pages!! I tend to plan on which books need to get done first, like library ones, otherwise I just pick ones I think I may want to read hehe.

  4. Congratulations on making your goal early. I had to push on Sunday to do it, but I wound up with 2631 pages. You mention getting ready for another Read-a-thon — does that mean I’ll see you at #boutofbooks ?

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

