Book Blogger Interview: Becca at Becca’s Book Bug

Today I’m interviewing Becca at Becca’s Book Bug!

Hi Becca! Thank you for wanting to do an interview. Tell me a bit about yourself first.

Ok, I’m Beckie, proper name Rebecca, but I get called every variation, Becca, Bec etc. I love Becca n Beckie so I knew I’d use these in the blog world. I’m 27, I live in England with my partner n two kiddies- who are 8 n 4.  I am a qualified midwife but currently am taking a career break due to longstanding health problems that affect my day to day life. I am a chocoholic, shopaholic and addicted to caffeine!

What made you want to start a book blog?

When I started my career break, I was bored a lot in the day n I got into etching YouTube videos, through that I stumbled upon the book community on there and have being hooked ever since. From that I realized that people had book blogs and I was amazed. I love to read and I thought well I’ll start one so I can have a record of what I read and what I think. I have a terrible memory of recalling a book and what I thought ages after. So it went from there.

And how long has it been up and running?

I only started my blog April/May time this yr.

You’ve done well for only just starting it! Do you have any favourite books?

Harry potter series! Hourglass, timepiece, pushing the limit! Saving June, the midwife’s confession- generally Diane Chamberlain books n Jodie Picoult’s, oh and the Shopaholic series from Sophie Kinsella is a favourite from being a teenager. I am getting into some new genres now dystopian etc.

What are your goals or things you want to accomplish with your blog in the next year?

I want to get into some more genres, also to read a lot of the popular books that the majority of ppl have read- the hunger games series, uglies series, twilight-yes I know ppl’s thoughts on this.  I would love to host a giveaway, maybe be post of a blog tour. Most of all, I still want to be doing this next year.

Aside from reading, what else do you like to do in your spare time?

Be a mum, lol, don’t get that much spare time, but when I do I enjoy; watching YouTube videos of ppl I subscribe too, Pinterest!, watch films, sleep! Shop! Do puzzles- I love logic, hanjie/picross. Family treeing. Sleep! baking! Have date nights with my partner. I know I’m boring haha xx

You are not boring my dear! Although I thought you were younger than you are, so there’s a compliment! 🙂 Thank you again for being part of my blog today!

_ _ _ _

About the Blogger:

Becca's Book Bug

I am a bookaholic but new to the whole world of blogging and YouTube, so please excuse the ‘basic blog’. I have loved books since i could read, i have lost count the amount of books i have read. I have decided to read and review books to help others, to dedicate more time to books! I love ALL kinds of genres..but love romance/chick-lit,comedy, fantasy, dystopia etc. I will give anything a go 🙂

6 comments on “Book Blogger Interview: Becca at Becca’s Book Bug

  1. I will take that as a compliment hehe 🙂 I am 28 in October, i feel A LOT younger. Sometimes i feel too old for having a book blog and being part of this community but i enjoy it so i think i’ll stick around 🙂 Thanks for the opportunity of this, i feel privileged to be asked. I have realised my typos in there, sorry everyone! I did read it back but with kids running crazy, i seem to have missed some,sorry!!
    Thanks again for this hun 🙂 Happy Blog Birthday xxxx

  2. A fellow chocoholic and caffeine addict? There’s no chance you could ever be boring, you automatically have achieved lifetime awesome status. 🙂 I love your thoughts about where you want to go with your blog, that’s a great attitude – always take it where you want to go, never worry about trends and you’ll be successful because you’re having fun.

  3. Fun interview, Kelsey and Becca! I love eclectic book blogs and discovering new books. Your goals for your blog are also fantastic. Hope you enjoy blogging for a long time.

  4. Pingback: Weekly Wrap-up: August 25-31 | Kelsey's Cluttered Bookshelf

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

