Ready, Set, Readathon Goals and Updates

This readathon is hosted by Danie and Kate at Booktacular and Faye at A Daydreamer’s Thoughts. It lasts from August 31st to September 2nd.

I’m very excited to try this readathon out! I will be updating on this post, as well as on Twitter with the #RSReadathon hashtag. It’s the perfect weekend to catch up on my reading too (it’s Labour day on Monday so more time off!). There’s also going to be a Twitter chat on Saturday, as well as Giveaways and other awesome fun! If you want to join, go here.

Here’s what I hope to accomplish this weekend.

Goals:

  • Read 600 pages, or 2 books
  • Participate in the Twitter chat
  • Post on the participants pages!

Books to Read:

  • Sisters Red by Jackson Pearce
  • Sweetly Jackson Pearce

Extras:

  • For Darkness Shows the Stars by Diana Peterfreund

Progress:

Friday-31st

Pages Read: 94

Saturday-1st:

Pages Read: 71 (165 total)

Sunday-2nd:

Pages Read: 159 (324 total)

15 comments on “Ready, Set, Readathon Goals and Updates

  1. Ooh good luck Kelsey! 🙂 I haven’t read any of these books but I have For Darkness Shows the Stars and that one sounds absolutely awesome! 🙂 I hope you get to read your 600 pages and Labor Day weekend is definitely an awesome time to do that 🙂

  2. Oh fun! Good luck with the readathon, Kelsey! I wish I could participate, but I’m too busy this weekend. And GREAT picks for your books! Those Jackson Pearce books look AWESOME! I love the covers. 🙂 And yay for For Darkness Shows the Stars! I have that one and can’t wait to read it!

  3. OMG, I’m so jealous of all 3 books on your reading list, I want to read them all so bad for so long, but I still haven’t bought them 😦 but I hope you’ll enjoy them, and that you’ll complete your goal 🙂 Happy reading!

  4. So I haven’t heard of Jackson Pearce (I’m guessing a genre I don’t usually read?) but since you’re reading two books, I’m definitely going to look them up. Good luck!

  5. Yay! I’m so glad you joined, Kelsey 😀

    Fairytale retellings are probably one of my FAVORITE genres right now. Have you read The Land of Stories : The Wishing Spell by Chris Colfer? It was like 20 different fairytales all combined into one story. Awesome book.

  6. Good luck on your goals Kelsey! I have heard many great things about the books you choose so I hope you love them all!

    Thanks for joining us for this Readathon 😀

    Faye

  7. Pingback: Weekly Wrap-up: August 25-31 | Kelsey's Cluttered Bookshelf

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

