Weekly Wrap-up: August 25-31

This post was created to sum up my week with all the posts, books I read and everything else that is going on. It will be up every Saturday.

Books Read:

Click images to be taken to Goodreads info.

  • Ascend by Amanda Hocking
  • Goddess Hunt (novella) by Aimee Carter
  • Tommy Nightmare by J.L. Bryan

Reviews:

Other Posts:

Current Giveaways:

My Blogaversary giveaway just ended, make sure to check out who won Here!

Starting today, as part of the blog tour, I’m holding a Giveaway for a copy of Stormdancer by Jay Kristoff. Definitely check it out!

Stormdancer Giveaway-September 1st-24th

What’s New:

Friday Joe and I went to another wedding venue, our first one together! I’m really excited to start planning this, and I have 4 places in mind but I’m not sure where I want to go. I’m visiting two more next weekend so that should be fun.

I haven’t been reading much this week, it’s been fun having my fiance home for good so we’ve been hanging out and relaxing more than anything. The Readathon I’m doing this weekend will definitely help out, especially since he has to work a bit both days.

Also have been having internet troubles, it keeps going in and out, and they’re going to have to send me a new power cable for the modem. And of course I did something to my wrist,it’s probably bruised which sucks because it’s my main hand too. At least I get out of housework!

2 comments on “Weekly Wrap-up: August 25-31

  1. You read some great books this week!! 🙂 Thank you again for gifting me the J. L. Bryan books … I can’t wait to read them!

    What fun checking out wedding venues together! I hope you guys find somewhere lovely! 🙂 And that’s wonderful that Joe’s home for good now!

    I hope your wrist gets better! Ouch. 😦

    • You’re very welcome 🙂

      It was lots of fun, we have more to look at soon and I can’t wait to decide, it’s so much better with him home!

      It’s feeling better now, I think I just bruised it, ice helps so much! Thank you!

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

