From the Review Pile (16)

This is a meme hosted by Stepping Out of the Page, every Thursday. This is to showcase books that you’ve received for review (or just books that you have and really want to read/review) but haven’t yet got around to reading, in order to give the book some extra publicity.

Sorry I haven’t done one of these in a while! Been a mix of internet issues and trying to pick a book.

This week, I’m going to highlight Enclave by Ann Aguirre

I’ve had this book on my Kobo now for ages, and I still haven’t gotten around to reading it. Now the second book is out, so maybe I can end up reading one after the other instead of waiting long. I think I may read this book for the week of Halloween. 🙂

Published April 12th 2011 by Feiwel & Friends

Description from Goodreads:

New York City has been decimated by war and plague, and most of civilization has migrated to underground enclaves, where life expectancy is no more than the early 20’s. When Deuce turns 15, she takes on her role as a Huntress, and is paired with Fade, a teenage Hunter who lived Topside as a young boy. When she and Fade discover that the neighboring enclave has been decimated by the tunnel monsters—or Freaks—who seem to be growing more organized, the elders refuse to listen to warnings. And when Deuce and Fade are exiled from the enclave, the girl born in darkness must survive in daylight, in the ruins of a city whose population has dwindled to a few dangerous gangs. As the two are guided by Fade’s long-ago memories, they face dangers, and feelings, unlike any they’ve ever known.

What is on your review pile?

7 comments on “From the Review Pile (16)

  1. Good idea to read both books back to back. I have Outpost but I don’t remember Enclave too well so hopefully it’s not too confusing. Hope you like the series!

  2. Pingback: Weekly Wrap-up: September 15-21 | Kelsey's Cluttered Bookshelf

  3. I LOVE this series. Yes to reading back to back…I wish I’d re-read Enclave right before Outpost, but either way, READ THEM! 😛 Can’t wait to see what you think.

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

