Weekly Wrap-up: September 15-21

This post was created to sum up my week with all the posts, books I read and everything else that is going on. It will be up every Saturday.

Books Read:

Click images to be taken to Goodreads info.

  • Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor
  • Half-Blood by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Reviews:

Other Posts:

Current Giveaways:

As part of the blog tour, I’m holding a Giveaway for a Hardcover copy of Stormdancer by Jay Kristoff. Definitely check it out! Ends on Monday so make sure you’ve entered before then.

Stormdancer Giveaway-September 1st-24th

What’s New:

I ended up putting almost all of my library books that I had on hold at the library on suspension, until the end of October. Pretty much I’m still the same number in line, but they won’t ship to my location until then. I have a bunch of books on my shelf that I really want to get to, and the library books were just coming in so fast! I kept 3 on there though because I really wanted to read them.

So my Showcase Sunday may be non-existant for a while, since I’m not buying any new books either. I only have one that’s a pre-order from a while ago that needs to come in, as all the other pre-orders have already. I mean, not having bought a book all this month so far is hard, but worth the money I’m saving!

Aside from that, lots of working! I was alone in the office Thursday and Friday because my coworker was moving. It was cool to just lock the doors and work on stuff, and the owner helped me out a lot with getting stuff ready. But there were times where I thought I would hear something and get freaked out because I was alone. Doesn’t help that our printing machines sometimes turn themselves on.

What have you been up to this week?

9 comments on “Weekly Wrap-up: September 15-21

  1. I’ve been working working working, playing computer games when I’m not working (Rift and Guild Wars 2) and then I revamped my own blog, or vamped it, since I went from blue and purple to black and red, and I’m trying really hard to ignore that next weekend has the potential to make my working life really tough for awhile! We’re doing a complete billing system conversion that affects MANY areas including mine. 😛 Aren’t ya glad you asked what we’ve been up to? 😉

    • I am glad I asked! I like to see what everyone’s up to, and I’m glad I wasn’t the only busy one working this week lol.Good luck with work next week and that conversion!
      I haven’t played a video game in so long, I kind of really miss it actually,

  2. Oh, I love seeing that more and more people are discovering the awesomeness of DoSaB! I am dying for the sequel!!! Ugh…I wish I had your willpower…I am soooo weak when it comes to buying books. I keep reminding myself that I still have tons on my shelf to read, not to mention the ones for review, but I just can’t help myself. You must teach me how you do it!!! 😀 (I returned the follow…funny, I thought I’d followed you back when I was still doing the From the Review Pile posts, too. :D)

  3. I really should do the same thing with my library books! I need to concentrate on the many, many series books I’m reading. I’m starting a TON of series, but just not continuing with any. THIS MUST CHANGE!

    And yes! One of those series is Daughter of Smoke and Bone! I must read it soon!

    • Yes, and you have a ton of books too lol, but at least you’re doing that challenge so that should help right 🙂
      You will really like this book I tihnk! I can’t wait to read the second one 🙂

  4. Laini Taylor keeps popping up- I’m intrigued by her series so I hope you love it!
    I’m on a temporary amazon ban as I need to tackle my TBR list.
    Have a great week 🙂
    p.s Dw- My printer switches itself on too, so creepy!

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

