Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite Authors In Certain Genres

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by the Broke and the Bookish, with a different top ten book list each week.

This week: Top Ten Favorite Authors In Certain Genres

I don’t want to focus on just one genre, so I’m going to split up my list this week. There will be author links and ones to their main series that I love.

Paranormal:

  1. Kelley Armstrong (Women of the Otherworld)
  2. J.L. Bryan (The Paranormals)
  3. Jennifer L. Armentrout (Covenant & Lux)
  4. Rachel Vincent (Soul Screamers)

Fantasy:

  1. Tamora Pierce (Tortall books)
  2. Sarah J.Maas (Throne of Glass)
  3. Kristin Cashore (Graceling Realm)
  4. Julie Kagawa (Iron Fey)

Comtemporary:

  1. Stephanie Perkins (All of her books so far)
  2. Louise Rozett (Confessions)

What are some of your favourite authors, do we have any in common? Leave a comment and I’ll see make sure to visit you!

18 comments on “Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite Authors In Certain Genres

    • Definitely get caught up on those! Soul Screamers is awesome, and Paranormals is really good from what I’ve read so far, need to catch up and read the third though.

      • I have volume 1 of Soul Screamers and have only read the prequel and book 1. I’ve only read Jenny Pox, but the rest are on my mountainous TBR list 😉

  1. Ok, I just requested Bitten from my library because I didn’t know about that series before this and I think I need to read it. Most of the others I’ve read or have on my list already. I seriously love Armentrout, Maas, and Perkins. Great list!
    Thanks for stopping by my blog. Happy Tuesday 🙂

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

