Top Ten Tuesday: Books To Get In The Halloween Spirit

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by the Broke and the Bookish, with a different top ten book list each week.

This week: Top Ten Books To Get In The Halloween Spirit

Halloween to me is full of scary but also fun things, like zombies, witches, ghosts and other monsters. So here is my list of books that I have read that I think fit!

Click the images to go to Goodreads info.

  1. Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake- Some awesome ghosts, especially Anna. I need to re-read this!
  2. The First Days by Rhiannon Frater- I actually choose all 3 books, this is such an awesome Zombie series!
  3. Something Strange and Deadly by Susan Dennard- Zombies with a bit of black magic, set in a Victorian kind of era.
  4. Born Wicked by Jessica Spotswood- I loved all the magic the sisters had in this!
  5. Possess by Gretchen McNeil- Demons and Possessions and just an all around creepy but awesome book.
  6. The Near Witch by Victoria Schwab- Witchy-ness and disappearing children in an isolated town.
  7. Once a Witch by Carolyn MacCullough- Can you tell I love books about witches?
  8. Rampant by Diana Peterfreund- I know there’s Unicorns, but they’re killer ones!
  9. Croak by Gina Damico- Lots of laughs and Grim Reapers!
  10. The Zombie Survival Guide by Max Brooks- This has so much important info! You should carry it around with you this Hallween just in case.

What are your Halloween picks? Leave a comment and I’ll see make sure to visit you!

10 comments on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books To Get In The Halloween Spirit

  1. I haven’t read any of these books! But I am in the process of reading Croak right not (I’m only on page 40), and I did try to read Anna Dressed in Blood, but I couldn’t get into it. I wish I could, because I love ghost stories.

    A lot of these books are ones I want to read, though, including: Something Strange and Deadly, The Near Witch, and Once a Witch. Sometime, soon I hope 🙂

    Here’s my TTT

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

