Weekly Wrap-up: October 20th-26th

This post was created to sum up my week with all the posts, books I read and everything else that is going on. It will be up every Saturday.

Books Read:

Click images to be taken to Goodreads info.

  • Fathomless by Jackson Pearce
  • Ten by Gretchen McNeil

Reviews:

Other Posts:

Giveaways:

What’s New:

As you all know last week I got my wisdom teeth taken out, and I’m doing much better now! There’s still a little pain once in a while, mostly when I chew something harder, but it’s so much better than when the teeth were still in there! I just have to get used to the gaps I think.

In other news, I officially put myself on a book buying ban, at least until the New Year. There’s so many things we have to save up money for, like a new place and the wedding, so I figure any penny helps and I have so many books I can borrow from the library if my collection runs out. I honestly don’t have that many of my own books left that have to be read anyway, but most are boxed too. I un-suspended most of the books I had wanted to get from the library, and already have like 5 in transit to my branch! Can’t wait 🙂

What have you been up to this week?

6 comments on “Weekly Wrap-up: October 20th-26th

  1. I am going to try to be like you and stop buying the books! It’s a little ridiculous how many I have AND my library has so many good ones that I want that I really wonder why I find it necessary to buy so much in the first place! Good luck with it! And I’m glad you’re feeling better now after the surgery!

  2. The library is the best! I definitely abuse my hold privileges, and renewals. I like that in most cases they will order books you request too. I know you can keep to your book buying ban 🙂 Glad you’re feeling better, Kelsey!

  3. I’m now experimenting with putting a max. quantity on the number of books I’d buy every week. It helps me not to rush out buying all the new releases right away and it’s definitely helping me to only get the ones that I really really want to read. Thanks for sharing your experience with the library. I’m always excited when people share tips on how to save money. Have an awesome week 🙂

  4. Glad you feel better after getting your wisdom teeth removed! I’m also on a strict book buying ban, I have far too many books to read at the moment and my library has been getting some amazing books in lately, so at the moment just going to the library if I want to browse books! 🙂

  5. I live in a small town w/ an even smaller library, so I pretty much *have* to buy my books. It’s one of the reasons I never have any success with a book-buying ban. That, and all the great books that keep releasing! 😛 I still need to pick up Ten. Can’t wait to read your review!

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

