Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite Kick-Ass Heroines

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by the Broke and the Bookish, with a different top ten book list each week.

This week: Top Ten Favorite Kick-Ass Heroines

These ladies from these books were just too awesome, and I loved reading about their adventures! I know there are tons more that could be added to the list, but these were the ones off the top of my head. They aren’t in any particular order.

  1. Katsa from Graceling
  2. Celaena from Throne of Glass
  3. Ismae from Grave Mercy
  4. Alanna from the Song of the Lioness Series
  5. Meghan from the Iron Fey series
  6. Maria from the Last Bastion of the Living
  7. Tris from Divergent
  8. Jenni and Katie from The First Days
  9. Jenny from Jenny Pox
  10. Astrid from Rampant

What are some of your favourite heroines? Leave a comment and I’ll see make sure to visit you!

10 comments on “Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite Kick-Ass Heroines

  1. Great list! A few of those I don’t know but I can’t wait to meet them if they’ve made your kick-ass heroine list. 🙂 Those first three would be my top picks, too, besides Saba from the Dust Lands series and Katniss from THG. 😀

  2. I love your choices! Obviously Katsa, Ismae, Tris – I haven’t read Jenny Pox yet but I do have it on my Kindle! So that means I’ll get to it a year from now haha

  3. I love your list! Ok,so technically the only choice we have in common for TTT is Tris BUT I actually own Graceling & Grave Mercy…and I just know I’m going to love both, they’re right up my alley! Also really want to read Throne of Glass & The Iron Fey series 🙂 Thanks for sharing, new follower via Twitter, FB, G+ and Pinterest 😀

    Micheline @ Lunar Rainbows

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

