Weekly Wrap-up: November 3rd-9th

This post was created to sum up my week with all the posts, books I read and everything else. It will be up every Saturday.

Books Read:

Click images to be taken to Goodreads info.

Reviews:

Other Posts:

Giveaways:

This is part of a book Blast I’m participating in, but it links to a giveaway at the bottom of the page being held by the author. It runs until the 25th, so make sure to check it out!

What’s New:

Lots of planning and getting things organized this week! Not only am I trying to find a place for Joe and I to move into in the next few months and start packing our stuff, but at work we’re packing boxes there too. Eventually we are going to a different location, probably in the next week or so, which will be odd but exciting. I don’t know anyone else really who’s already at that location, and I know I’ll have to learn some new things and also probably teach as well.

And the next thing keeping me busy, is the start ox Christmas shopping. A great time of the year, but also expensive. I’m trying to curb some costs and not spend as much, especially since we are expected to give gifts to all his sibling and their other halfs etc. Also a good reason I’m not allowing myself to spend money on books!

All next week Joe is gone until Saturday on training for his new job. He’s out of town, so I’m really going to miss him. I’ll probably read more than normal to pass the time until he comes home. It’s weird how much you miss that other person when they’re not there to cuddle with right? But I do get to see him tomorrow before he leaves which is nice, and we are going to the hill on Parliament for Remembrance Day to pay our respects.

What have you been up to this week?

6 comments on “Weekly Wrap-up: November 3rd-9th

  1. You read some great books this week! I’ll admit I wasn’t completely taken with Shadow & Bone, but I have Crown of Embers from the library and can’t wait to read it. I might need a recap from the first book, though.

    Sounds like you and Joe are busy! Christmas coming up is definitely an expensive time of year. We don’t exchange gifts anymore, except for the kids (and we buy things for the dogs. :)).

    Hope you have a good week!

    • I hope you enjoy Crown of Embers!! It’s not hard to get back into it when reading the second book, I forgot what happened in the first too.

      Yeah I think next year we might not buy gifts, just to give it a break, and we might stay home completely and relax too 🙂

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

