Showcase Sunday (28)-Christmas Edition

This is hosted by Books, Biscuits, and Tea and is meant to help us show off what books we receive during the week, no matter how we got them (library, review, bought).

DSCF2046

Gifted:

  • Crescendo by Becca Fitzpatrick
  • John Green Boxset-Looking for Alaska, An Abundance of Katherines, Paper Towns, The Fault in our Stars

Bought:

  • Silence & Finale  by Becca Fitzpatrick- Since I got the second book as a gift, I decided to just get the last two.
  • Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes- I’ve been really wnating to read this one, and since they had a deal on hardcover books I got it right away.
  • Such a Rush by Jennifer Echols- Already read since I got it and it was really good! 

Review:

  • Back to you by Priscilla Glenn- I had gotten the PDF version the other week, but the author originally sent me this lovely paperback, and it just got here! 

What did you get this week? Leave a link so I can visit your post, or comment with what you got!

12 comments on “Showcase Sunday (28)-Christmas Edition

  1. I’m envious! 🙂 Never received a book as a gift before. Well maybe one, but that was way, way before. And that was like a compilation of horror stories. Anyway, happy reading!

    • It was on my list for Christmas, and a family member got it for me. I haven’t read anything by him before so I figured this would be the best place to start! I still have to read Hush,Hush.

  2. What an amazing haul! Falling Kingdoms was beyond epic! Loved it sooo much. Love the John Green boxset. Yay for the Hush Hush books! I still need to get a copy of Finale to read, but am so hesitant because I’m not ready for it to end yet! Hope you enjoy all that you got! Happy New Year and happy reading!

    MaryAnn
    Chapter by Chapter

  3. A John Green Box set!!! Wow, what an amazing gift. 🙂 I got The Fault… a few months ago but I haven’t had time to read it yet. I hope we’ll both enjoy it! x

  4. So many great books, Kelsey! I keep eyeing that John Green boxset … I wish we had the autographed one in Canada! I had a copy of Looking for Alaska, but can’t figure out where it is — I need to replace it! I have the Becca Fitzpatrick series — tried to read the first book, but had to put it down for some reason — I hope to get into them sometime soon!

  5. AER;GJKOIAJER;LKGJS;DLKFJ;LGJ JOHN GREEN BOXSET. THAT IS MY BABY RIGHT THERE, just kidding. I just love John Green!! I own one of his books, but I’ve read 3 of them, so far. ENJOY IT! Also, as for the Becca Fitzpatrick series, I loved it at first, but ended up not really… interested at all. I hope you like it!

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

