Bout of Books 6.0 Goals and Updates

Bout of Books Read-a-Thon

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, January 7th and runs through Sunday, January 13th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 6.0 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books 6.0 team

I have convinced my fiancee Joe to join in on this, and since he doesn’t have a blog he will be adding his updates here with mine. We thought out together which books we would read and how many pages, and I think it will be more of a challenge but also fun having him do this! We will both be reading in the evenings, since we will be busy with work during the day.

Kelsey’s Goals:

  • Read 700 pages
  • Participate in at least 2 Twitter chats

Books I plan to read (may change later):

  • Ruby Red by Kerstin Gier
  • Sapphire Blue by Kerstin Gier
  • Looking for Alaska by John Green
  • Word and Deed by Susannah Noel

Joe’s Goals:

  • Read 500 pages

Books to read:

  • Assassin’s Creed: Forsaken by Oliver Bowden
  • The Bourne Ultimatum by Robert Ludlum

Updates:

Kelsey/Joe

Monday

Currently Reading: Ruby Red/Assassin’s Creed
Total number of books read: 0/0
Page Count: 106/0
Comments: Joe didn’t get to start today because he was working late, but I managed to get my book started! I still have to comment on blogs, I think I’ll do that on Wednesday while I wait for the chat to start.

Tuesday:

Currently Reading: Ruby Red/Assassin’s Creed
Total number of books read0/0
Page Count: 0/0
Comments: We both didn’t read anything today! We were just so tired from work and went to bed early. Hopefully tomorrow will be better!

Wednesday:

Currently Reading: Ruby Red/Assassin’s Creed
Total number of books read: 0/0
Page Count: 168 (275 total)/56
Comments: The chat was lots of fun!

Thursday:

Currently Reading: Ruby Red(finished), Sapphire Blue/Assassin’s Creed
Total number of books read: 1/0
Page Count: 114 (389 total)/0 (56 total)
Comments: I’m getting close to my goal, but Joe has to work all weekend, so he might not make his, and he’s out of town until Sunday now. We are still having fun and he has his book with him!

Friday:

Currently Reading: Sapphire Blue/Assassin’s Creed
Total number of books read: 1/0
Page Count:125 (514 total)/64 (120 total)
Comments: This week has been super busy and slow for reading, but we are still getting some done.

Saturday:

Currently Reading: Sapphire Blue (finished)/Assassin’s Creed
Total number of books read: 2/0
Page Count: 184 (698 total)/0 (120 total)
Comments: The chat today was so much fun! For some reason after it I fell asleep for a while and didn’t much feel like reading, but I still managed t finish my second book, and I’m only a few pages shy of my goal. Tomorrow I will achieve it for sure! Joe was working hard today and didn’t get any read, but he’s still supporting me to get to my goal. 🙂

Sunday:

Currently Reading: Word and Deed/ Assassin’s Creed
Total number of books read: 2/0
Page Count: 58 (756)/0 (120 total)
Comments: Made my goal!

18 comments on “Bout of Books 6.0 Goals and Updates

  1. It’s great that you are doing it together. That should be fun. I bought Ruby Red a while ago but I haven’t read it yet(same with Looking for Alaska). I hope you enjoy it!

  2. Awww, that’s so sweet that your fiancee is doing it with you! I wish I could convince my sister to do it with me, to have a bit of competition. 😉 It’s always great to have that extra push! I have a copy of Ruby Red sitting on my shelf, so I may actually have to pick that up during the readathon.

    Good luck you two, and happy reading! ❤

    -Aneeqah @ My Not So Real Life

  3. Looking for Alaska! I hope you like that one, Kelsey — I loved it. 🙂 And I’m happy to see Joe’s reading a Bourne book! I haven’t read the books, but I always want to after watching the movies.

    GOOD LUCK!

  4. Oh, I love Ruby Red! Sapphire Blue was even better and now I am desperate for Emerald Green. What a fun series. Have you read Hourglass and Timepiece? Also fun!

  5. Glad to see you are trying to reach your goals! My boyfriend always wants to join in on read-a-thons but then he never comes to the blog page to update his progress so I stopped letting him join lol.

    happy reading!

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

