Weekly Wrap-up (20): January 5th-11th

This post was created to sum up my week with all the posts, books I read and everything else. It will be up every Saturday.

Books Read:

ruby red

Click images to be taken to Goodreads info.

Reviews:

Other Posts:

What’s New:

Ever since I got back to work on the 2nd, life has been super busy! I was in a bit of a blogging and reading slump for the first little while, but I’m getting back into it now, especially thanks to Bout of Books! Luckily I already had some stuff scheduled to post, but now I’m behind in my scheduling. I’ll catch up slowly so I don’t burn myself out or anything.

How was everyone Christmas/New Years/Holiday? Mine was full of family and visiting out of town!

What have you been up to this week? Link me to any posts that you would like me to comment on!

9 comments on “Weekly Wrap-up (20): January 5th-11th

  1. I need to read that series — it looks soooo good! And I’ve heard awesome things about it.

    It’s funny because since the beginning of the year, I haven’t been crazy busy — so I’m taking advantage and trying to do all the things!

    I have some catching up to do, too … with Bout of Books almost finished, I’m way behind in writing reviews!

    • It really is good! I just finished the second book, but the third inst out until the Fall!

      I wish it was more quiet when the year began, after being off for two weeks and then getting right back into it really sucks everything out of you.

      Get writing then! I try and write the reviews as soon as I’m done the books, so I don’t get behind. I also have to take notes as I read. 🙂

  2. HI KELSEY! 🙂 I just found your blog via twitter, so nice to meet you! Ooh Ruby Red sounds super interesting, the cover is gorgeous. ❤ I'm amazed you managed to finish a whole book and get more than one post up this week, that's a personal goal for me, what with school and all. Great post and nice to meet you, Kelsey! 😀

    • Hi! Nice to meet you too! Yeah I love the covers for that series too, I’m hoping they keep it the same for when the third book comes out, there’s always that series you love and they change the covers before the whole thing is released.
      I tend to schedule my reviews and such a few weeks in advance (except this weekly post), it helps for when I have those times where I don’t get much reading done, like last week. 🙂

  3. Can’t wait to hear what you think of Ruby Red. I’ve been busy too and didn’t have as much time as I’d like to read, so I’ll probably not be posting as many reviews as I’d like for the next few weeks. But like you, I’m learning not to burn myself out. Have a lovely week 🙂

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

