Weekly Wrap-up (21): January 12th-18th

This post was created to sum up my week with all the posts, books I read and everything else. It will be up every Saturday.

Books Read:

sapphire blueword and deed

Click images to be taken to Goodreads info.

Reviews:

Other Posts:

What’s New:

This week I started my first audiobook! I figured this would be the year I finally try them out. And they’re great for listening on the way into work, and while working most of the day. It’s going to be interesting when I finally finish it and then I have to figure out how I’m going to review it, I like the challenge though! What’s important to you when looking at an audiobook review, what do you think needs to be there?

Thanks to Bout of Books the other week, I’m no longer in a reading slump! I’m taking my time and reading what I want and it’s helping. I think I might go visit the library and just bring home a few books to change my selection up. 🙂

What have you been up to this week? Link me to any posts that you would like me to comment on!

4 comments on “Weekly Wrap-up (21): January 12th-18th

  1. Yay for audiobooks! I think the one thing I like about an audiobook review is something about the audiobook itself — how was the narrator, was the pacing alright, and how was the recording. The narrator is a make or break for me — some are just excellent, while others kind of suck.

    Glad to hear you had a good week! 🙂

  2. I really, really need to get to Sapphire Blue. I really enjoyed the first book.

    What audiobook did you listen to? I love audio…it definitely makes a commute and the work-day go by a lot more quickly. In my reviews, I usually include my thoughts on the story as a whole and then discuss the actual audiobook – if the narrator was well-cast, how they handled dialogue, if listening to the book actually enhanced the story (some narrators REALLY bring a story to life, while others are simply reading it to you).

  3. audiobooks are a lot of fun I only ever listened to 2 of them but they’re a really different experience. The narrator can often make or break the book, though.

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

