Showcase Sunday (30)

ssbanner

This is hosted by Books, Biscuits, and Tea and is meant to help us show off what books we receive during the week, no matter how we got them (library, review, bought).

I haven’t done one of these in a while, and this week I just seemed to have gotten quite a few books! Last Sunday I went to the Ottawa Blogger Mix and Mingle and met some awesome bloggers. They had a gift bag with a bunch of ARCs in them, and there was also a book swap where I got some awesome stuff!

DSCF2066

Won:

  • Cinder by Marissa Meyer- I won this from Henrietta @Leisure Reads in a giveaway this month!
  • Scarlet by Marissa Meyer- Henrietta sent me this along with Cinder, which I was not expecting but am so happy that she did!

Bought:

  • Some Girls Are by Courtney Summers- I really liked her other book This is Not a Test, and this one sounded interesting.
  • Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead- They had this on sale, and so many people have told me to give this series a chance, so I figured why not!
  • Lock and Key by Sarah Dessen- I’ve always wanted to try out her books, so I picked two of her books up with my birthday money.
  • The Truth About Forever by Sarah Dessen

Gifted (Ottawa Meet):

  • Dark Tide by Elizabeth Haynes- I forgot to add this to my picture since I’m reading it now, oops.
  • Poison by Bridget Zinn
  • Pretty Girl-13 by Liz Coley
  • Takedown by Allison van Diepen-This author was at the blog meet, she was nice and she signed my book too!
  • Creeps by Darren Hynes
  • The Loop by Shandy Lawson

Book Swap (Ottawa Meet):

What did you get this week? Leave a link so I can visit your post, or comment below with what you got!

17 comments on “Showcase Sunday (30)

  1. Wow you have an amazing haul this week!

    I’m looking forward to seeing what you think about Scarlet as I read and enjoyed Cinder but haven’t even thought about Scarlet yet!

    I haven’t tried Sarah Dessen out yet either, but everyone seems to love her so enjoy.

    Faith

    • Thanks! I haven’t gotten any books in weeks, and I was so excited when I got all of these 🙂

      Yeah I hear Cinder is good, I can’t wait to get to it, hopefully soon and then I can read Scarlet right after 🙂

      I saw her books while I was looking for something new to try, so I figured why not!

      Thanks for visiting!

  2. That’s an awesome haul! I am currently reading Cinder and really loving it so I think I’ll probably be picking up Scarlet soon! What a great surprise for you to get Scarlet in your giveaway packet! I loved the Vampire Academy series, although the first one didn’t have me hooked, it was the second(Frostbite) that lured me in! I hope you enjoy everything!

    Lauren @ Lose Time Reading

  3. Ottawa Blogger Mix and Mingle sounds amazing! I wish we had more things like this here in Europe 😦 I’ve been meaning to read one of S. Dessen’s books for ages but I keep forgetting about it – thanks for reminding me.

    And I hope you enjoy all these lovely books! There are some titles here that I haven’t heard of yet so I’ll need to check out their synopses. Happy reading! 🙂

    • You should start planning one and see if there are any bloggers near you! I had no idea if there were any in my area until I found out about this. 🙂 I’ve been wanting to read a cute romance and I knew a lot of people love her books.

      Thank you!

  4. Wow you had an incredible week!!! Congrats on all your goodies 😀 Poison & Venom are two I most want to get my hands on! I imagine when I crack open my copy of Cinder I’ll feel the same way about Scarlet and NEED it asap haha Anyways enjoy ALL your goodies & happy reading!

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

