Let’s Talk!-3/8/13

Lets-Talk

Welcome to the Let’s Talk weekly discussion meme!

Originally hosted by Melissa from i swim for oceans, Smash & Kt took her original inspiration, and made it their own, expanding it to more than just books. Let’s get personal (but respectfully so) and learn more about one another!  Each week, a different question will be posted along with a place to link up your posts and visit other people’s responses. This meme is definitely meant to bring out conversation and meet new people. So, Let’s Talk!

Q: What social media sites/tools do you frequently use? Which ones do you avoid and why?

A: I use Twitter the most, I like being able to share things and chat with others, and it’s easy to lose hours of time on there! I’m trying to get more into Facebook because it’s the best for longer discussions and I know lots of other people love it. I also just recently discovered Hootsuite, which lets you schedule posts on just about any social media site in advance which is awesome! I’m still learning it but hope to get more use of it soon.

I don’t really use Tumblr or Instagram, I don’t dislike them but I just don’t have a use for them at the moment. I might never even use them, who knows.

4 comments on “Let’s Talk!-3/8/13

    • Twitter is the best, and I love it’s ability to host bigger chats with the hashtags too!
      I went to the page to sign up for Tumblr one day, but it just looked confusing and I didn’t want to get involved in too many sites at the time.

  1. I’d say I use Twitter the most but I’m working on being more consistent with it…it’s just so easy to lose an hour or more on there trying to check out everything! I find the blogger interaction on Twitter a lot better than say FB. But then again I do use FB quite a bit too! I’ll really have to check out Hootsuite, it sounds brilliant. I don’t use Tumblr at all, I do use Instragram but more as a personal thing.

    • I have to try and be more active on Twitter with the blog, I tend to tweet more random things and chat to people lol.
      Yeah Hootsuite you can sign up with so many of your social sites on one page, but really the pre-posting ability is why I use it. I also like using Pinterest, but it’s a mix of book stuff and ideas for other things.

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

