Blog Updates-March 2013

I just wanted to make a quick post, highlighting a few things on the blog here! First, as you’ll notice, I have a new design! After the new year I went into a big blog and reading slump and I figured that to get me back into it, it was time to freshen up the blog  a bit. I went with Shirley from Creative Deeds and I suggest you check her out too, she’s fun to work with! I really think the new design suits me more too 🙂

Now, for those that use Google Reader to follow many blogs, including mine, make sure you switch over to something new before July 1st. I know that all you’ve probably been hearing about, but I wanted to post a little something anyway.

I have switched to Bloglovin, and you can move over your RSS feeds pretty easily with it. I just like the main page and how I can comment on the blogs in the program itself. It can also track your followers if you’re looking for something like that. I know there are a ton of programs out there that you might love even more so choose which one you like the most, but just in case below is the button to follow my blog with Bloglovin (you can also copy & paste my website to add to any other RSS readers). If you’re really unsure there are lots of bloggers out there trying different programs and giving their view on it.

Here’s a few:

Rachelia over at Bookish Comforts-Google Reader is Retiring… So Now What? 4 Possible Alternatives

Parajunkee-BB101:Reader Alternatives

Bewtiched Bookworms-Discussed! Google Reader gone.. and now what?
Follow on Bloglovin

10 comments on “Blog Updates-March 2013

  1. Again, loving the new design. Sorry you were in a bit of a blog/book funk, it happens to all of us sometimes & I hope the new design will reinvigorate everything 🙂 I’ll definitely be switching my RSS subscription…I just haven’t figured out which way to go yet. Thanks for suggesting BlogLovin’ I’ll add it to my list of ones to consider!!

  2. I love the new design! I find that doing some fun design thing, or changing something up on the blog makes me want to read and blog more, too. I hope yours helps! 🙂 I’m still thinking about Bloglovin … I do love the look, but I love the Feedly app for iPad. It’ll be a tough decision!

    • It is helping, thanks! It’s my favourite colour now too and I love books and cats!
      They’re both good, I haven’t tried the Bloglovin one on my phone yet, but I can understand having a good app is important!

  3. I’ve just switched to using Bloglovin’ and really like using it. It’s so pretty and easy to use!
    I didn’t see your old design because I’ve only just found your blog but it’s really pretty and you should be pleased with it. 🙂

    • It really is, I love being able to comment on the reader and go right onto the next post!
      I really do love this new one, the older one was blue and cute, but the new one really suits me more 🙂

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

