Book Blogger Confessions-April 1st 2013

bloggerconfessions

Book Blogger Confessions (hosted by For What It’s Worth) is a meme that posts the 1st and 3rd Monday of every month, where book bloggers “confess” and vent about blogging/bookish topics. Feel free to share, vent and offer solutions.

Just keep it respectful – no bashing authors or other bloggers!

Question: 

How does blogging effect your *real* life? Are friends and family supportive? Do you find that blogging cuts into family time? How do you strike a balance between the two?

Answer:

My fiance and mom actually know all about my blogging, and they encourage me to keep at it since they can tell I love it so much. The rest of my family doesn’t really know about it, I don’t know whether they’d really be interested or not. As for friends, only a few know about it. It’s not that I don’t want to tell anyone, they just don’t ask so I don’t really tell them.

I only blog in spare time (evenings and weekends), and I try not to put it ahead of family if we already have plans. Joe tends to do other stuff like gaming when I read or sometimes he will read at night with me.

How do you balance everything?

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

