Book Blogger Confessions-April 15th 2013

bloggerconfessions

Book Blogger Confessions (hosted by For What It’s Worth) is a meme that posts the 1st and 3rd Monday of every month, where book bloggers “confess” and vent about blogging/bookish topics. Feel free to share, vent and offer solutions.

Just keep it respectful – no bashing authors or other bloggers!

Question: 

How long do you see yourself blogging for? Do you think it’s ok for a blog to evolve over time? For example: You may have started out as a book review blog but now your interest is in cooking as well. Do you incorporate that or start over?

Answer:

I wasn’t sure I’d even be blogging after one year, but I’m almost to two now! I’m just going to keep going as long as I can and enjoy all of it.

I don’t really see it as a problem with a blog changing, I mean before this one I blogged about the randomest things until I changed it to be centered around books.  That other blog only lasted a few months though. At this point, if I wanted to blog about other things I would create a new blog, just because I’ve put so much time into this and to change it again would be too much. If other people want to do a big change though, all the power to you!

How long do you see yourself blogging? How long have you been doing it so far?

5 comments on “Book Blogger Confessions-April 15th 2013

  1. True, I too started blogging about random things and though it has evolved to books and bloghop giveaways, I still post some random thoughts here and there. I have 2 blogs currently with the same content (different sites) but then sometime one blog has my random thoughts on it one day and the other doesn’t. I don’t know yet if I want to close one of it down or just change it but at the time I wanted to give my readers the same content if they follow through a different blogging site.

  2. congrats on making it 🙂 Yes I love seeing who is behind the blog too . Actually I am taking a long break in June 🙂 Its much needed and time. But I have been actively blogging for 6 years

  3. I started almost 3 years ago, but my posts weren’t consistent until about a year ago. Now it’s centered on my writing life, with a few book reviews and other tid-bits mixed in for fun.

  4. “…keep going as long as I can and enjoy all of it.” That is so true. I hope I can keep this up and it keeps being fun and I enjoy it. I think changing your blog is fine, making a new blog is fine, or both or neither. After all, there is no rule to blogging!

  5. Well said!! As long as it keeps being fun, there’s no reason to stop right (time permitting of course!)

    And I also like how you said you’d just launch another blog at this point if you wanted to blog about something else…before I started I wanted to blend my 2 blogs together but I’m glad I just did up another one, feels more organized…to me anyways 🙂 Great answers Kelsey!

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

