Review: With All My Soul by Rachel Vincent

wams

Title: With All My Soul (Soul Screamers #7)

Author: Rachel Vincent

Release Date/Publisher: March 26th 2013 by Harlequin Teen

Finished: April 11th 2013

Pages: 384-Paperback-Owned

Series:

  1. My Soul to Take
  2. My Soul to Save
  3. My Soul to Keep
  4. My Soul to Steal
  5. If I Die
  6. Before I Wake
  7. With All My Soul

Synopsis:

What does it mean when your school is voted the most dangerous in America? It’s time to kick some hellion butt…

After not really surviving her junior year (does “undead” count as survival?), Kaylee Cavanaugh has vowed to take back her school from the hellions causing all the trouble. She’s going to find a way to turn the incarnations of Avarice, Envy and Vanity against one another in order to protect her friends and finish this war, once and forever.

But then she meets Wrath and understands that she’s closer to the edge than she’s ever been. And when one more person close to her is taken, Kaylee realizes she can’t save everyone she loves without risking everything she has….

What I thought:

I was so excited to finally read this book, but I’m also really sad that this series is over now! It’s hard to review the last book in a series, especially when I’ve been in love with it since I started that first book. If you haven’t read the rest of the books, go check them out before reading the rest of my review. There won’t be spoilers, but still go read them!

In any case, this book did not disappoint me. Honestly I wasn’t sure how I wanted this story to end, and at one point in the story I thought the author was crazy because of a certain event but since there were a few chapters left I still had hope. I think everything worked out for the best though. The ending was definitely one that would have had me crying too, if not for the fact that I was in bed sick when I finished it.

The characters were just as awesome as usual. Everyone was trying to move on with their lives and go on normally (as much as possible anyway) but they are still fighting to be free of the hellions and danger that’s been chasing them for so long. I liked the addition of the hellion Wrath, although he was definitely creepy he played a big part in this.

Now that this series is over I’m glad that everything was wrapped up and that the characters got the ending they deserve. If you want a paranormal series to start, pick this one up, you wont regret it. And if you’ve already read this book, let me know what you thought!

SinglePawPurple SinglePawPurpleSinglePawPurpleSinglePawPurpleSinglePawPurple

2 comments on “Review: With All My Soul by Rachel Vincent

  1. Great review. I am about to read With All My Soul next. I got the book sitting right here and OMG, I am so excited to read the final book. I stopped reading all together like 12 years ago. Then about 3 years ago I saw the first book in the library I read it and loved it. This series is solely responsable for my addition to books now. 😉

    – Beckie

  2. Glad that you liked how everything was wrapped up in the end. I was apprehensive to start reading the series as I’ve heard mixed things about it but seeing how much you loved the books, maybe I could give this a shot.

    Hope you’re feeling better now, Kelsey!

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

