Review: Imaginable by J. Meyers

Imaginable

Title: Imaginable (Intangible #2)

Author: J. Meyers

Release Date/Publisher: April 16th 2013

Finished: April 16th 2013

Pages: 209-eBook-given for review

Series:

  1. Indomitable (#0.75)
  2. Intangible (#1)
  3. Imaginable (#2)

Synopsis:

Twins Sera and Luke Raine’s unusual abilities are growing. Sera is healing vampires now, making them human again. And, at times, Luke can actually change the future he Sees.

But Sera’s healing has dangerous consequences, and though Luke is altering the outcome of more visions, he can’t control them yet.

Now Sera is in danger as the dark creatures of the Realm seek to use her. As Luke struggles to master his gift in order to save his sister, he discovers even more about his powers.

And what he learns just may put him in greater danger than Sera has ever been.

What I thought:

A big thank you to the author for sending me a copy of this to read! I really liked the first book with all the supernatural people and their gifts, as well as the personalities of the characters. Make sure you read that review in my Series section!

I have to say that I liked this book just as much as the first, maybe even a tiny bit better. The story was great but it flowed even better than the first book. I couldn’t stop reading because I wanted to see how things were going to work out and if everyone was going to make it through.

I loved the introduction of new characters in this, especially since they had some unique powers of their own as well. Raquel’s gift was pretty awesome, but I would have liked to see a little more of Brendan’s. The twins continue to grow too, not just with their powers but they become stronger with everything that goes on in this. And there’s definitely a lot going on, especially with everyone wanting to get their hands on Sera and her ability for healing.

This series is getting really interesting, and there is something that happens at the end that got me really excited to read the next book and find out what happens next! Check out this series when you get the chance!

SinglePawPurple SinglePawPurpleSinglePawPurpleSinglePawPurple

One comment on “Review: Imaginable by J. Meyers

  1. I enjoyed Imaginable more than Intangible too, I think it had something to do with the twins character growth. I’d have liked to have seen more of Brandan’s gift too, especially as we won’t get the chance to in the rest of the series. Great review!

I love comments! Feel free to leave one, and if it doesn't show up right away don't worry, I just have to approve it.

